利用 Bluetooth® 低功耗 (BLE) 技术开发信标

Bluetooth 信标正在启动。它们使临近感知应用能够服务于客户、企业和工业环境。

  • 最终客户基于所在位置从即时优惠券和定制产品中获益。
  • 企业从客户购买习惯可见性的增强和忠诚度的提升中获益。
  • 工业企业从资产监控和利用的提高中获益。

信标具有无尽可能,将改造我们的世界。但在实现这些目标之前……您应该了解其实施过程充满挑战。将信标纳入产品,将其数据推送至云端,然后利用其创造价值,这些对于我们大部分人而言都是新的开发领域。这并不是一个简单的问题。您是否知道 Bluetooth 信标实际上并不是一项 Bluetooth 标准?Bluetooth 信标是使用 Bluetooth 的低功耗技术(前称为 Bluetooth 低功耗,即 BLE,或 Bluetooth 智能)伪标准,但它们采用了除此之外的专有信标代码。

在本文中:

  • 我们分析了信标应用如何帮助您集思广益。
  • 我们简述了 Bluetooth 及其衍生产品(包括 Bluetooth 低功耗和信标)的历史。
  • 我们在附录中详细介绍了领先的高级信标伪标准。
  • 我们提供了现场验证的示例代码以及开发和部署该代码的工具的参考资料。
  • 我们还提供了端到端解决方案的相关信息来帮助您做好准备。

首先,当信标开发人员做好准备时,他们需要关注几个关键事项。

  1. 选择被广泛采用且经过验证的 Bluetooth 堆栈。由于信标是新的,因此新加入者可能散播 FUD(负面观念)。买方提防。选用了解低能耗 Bluetooth 的公司并以市场采纳度观之。
  2. 选择拥有业经验证的软件开发工具的公司。软件开发需要的不仅仅是编辑器和调试器。它还需要包括用于常见用例的成熟示例代码、用于常见命令的脚本引擎,以及考虑周到的 API,用于从一个标准修订版最终过渡到另一个。这些工具将协同工作以加速开发进程。
  3. 选择可提供良好客户支持的公司。这与经过市场验证的堆栈和软件工具息息相关;如果被选定的公司已经过市场验证,那么他们将拥有包含数百条关于硬件和软件的问题和答案的支持论坛,庞大的用户群和等待解答新问题的支持人员,以及适用于不同应用的一系列不同产品组合等等。
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Developing Beacons with Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) Technology

Bluetooth beacons are taking off. They enable “proximity-aware applications” for customers, businesses, and industrial environments.

  • End customers benefit through instant coupons and tailored offerings based on where they are.
  • Businesses benefit through improved visibility to customer buying habits and increased loyalty.
  • Industrial companies benefit through improved asset monitoring and utilization. 

The possibilities are endless, and beacons are set to transform our world. But before they do…you should know that implementing them can be challenging. Putting beacons on a product, pushing their data into the cloud and then using it create value all represent new development frontiers for many of us.It’s not straightforward. Did you know that Bluetooth beacons are not, in fact, a Bluetooth standard? Bluetooth beacons are pseudo-standards running on Bluetooth’s low energy technology (previously known as Bluetooth Low Energy, BLE, or Bluetooth Smart), but they use proprietary beacon code beyond that. 

In this paper:

  • We examine beacon applications to help you brainstorm some of your own.
  • We provide a short history of Bluetooth and its derivatives, including Bluetooth low energy and beacons.
  • We cover the leading beacon pseudo-standards at a high level, and in detail in the Appendix.
  • We provide references to field-hardened example code and tools to develop and deploy it.
  • And we provide information on end-to-end solutions to get you started. 

To begin, once a beacon developer is ready to start, they need to focus on several key items.

  1. Select a widely-adopted, proven Bluetooth stack. Because beacons are new, there is room for FUD from new entrants. Buyer beware. Use a company that understands low-energy Bluetooth and has the market adoption to prove it.
  2. Select a company with proven software development tools. Software development is more than just an editor and debugger. It also needs to include mature example code for common use cases, scripting engines for common commands, and thoughtful APIs for ultimate migration from one standard revision to another. These tools will all work together to speed development.
  3. Select a company with good customer support. This goes hand-in-hand with a market-proven stack and software tools; if the selected company is market-proven, then they have support forums with hundreds of questions and answers on hardware and software, an adequate user base and support staff to answer new ones, a broad portfolio of product variants for different applications, and so on.
Close
Loading Results