汽车

电动汽车主 DC-DC 转换器

业界领先的高功率、高效率直流对直流转换器隔离

简介

适用于电动汽车的功率转换

主直流-直流转换器将车载 200-800V 高电压电池的直流电源转换成较低的直流电压(48V 或 12V),从而为电动汽车 (EV) 和混合动力电动汽车 (HEV) 的大灯、车内灯、雨刷和车窗电机、风扇、泵和许多其他系统供电。这种高电压-低电压 (HV-LV) 直流-直流转换器通常被称为辅助直流-直流或辅助电源模块 (APM)。隔离对于分隔控制系统与高电压域至关重要。

设计注意事项

为什么隔离在辅助电源模块中如此重要?

在中载到重载条件下,APM 可能处于 2 至 3 kW 范围内,而期望的效率在 92-95% 范围内。低电压侧的回路/接地通常连接到车辆底盘,因此需要在低电压侧和高电压侧进行电流隔离,以保证安全并为低电压控制器提供保护。转换器的高电压输入和低电压输出之间的隔离是通过变压器来实现的。开关频率可相对较高(例如 100 kHz),以保持变压器的磁性大小最小。

在混合动力电动汽车 (HEV) 等一些应用中,直流-直流可反向运行,以将电源从 12 V 域提升到 48 V 或高电压域,从而帮助启动或提供备用电源。

所述的 APM 采用变压器高电压一次侧上的全桥和变压器低电压二次侧上的全桥同步整流器。高电压开关通常采用快速 IGBT(如图所示)或高电压碳化硅 (SiC) MOSFET 来实现;变压器一次侧上的高电压开关需要隔离栅极驱动器。这些开关的栅极驱动采用隔离栅极驱动器,例如 Si8239xSi823x*Si823HxSi827xSi828x。最新的直流-直流转换器采用 SiC MOSFET 来增加功率密度和减小尺寸。

转换器可以是单向的,仅供应高电压域到低电压域的能量,也可以是双向的。单向的直流-直流可采用二极管而不采用低电压侧的开关,但双向的模块需要开关。然而,低电压开关的栅极驱动器一般不需要进行隔离。

APM 控制器还需要感测转换器的输入和输出电压,以提供闭环控制。Si8931 隔离电压传感器非常适合此用途。

整个系统可以通过诸如 CAN(图中为“Comm”)的汽车总线进行监控和控制。CAN 通过使用诸如 Si86xx 的数字隔离器和带有集成直流-直流电源转换器(例如 Si88xx)的数字隔离器进行隔离。

方框图
查找合适的产品


资源

隔离器对比光电耦合器技术

适用于电动汽车系统的信号和电源隔离

GaN IC 如何改变 EV 市场

电动车系统的隔离快速参考

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Automotive

Electric Vehicle Main DC-DC Converter

Industry leading isolation for high power, high efficiency dc-dc converters

overview

Power Conversion for Electric Vehicles

The main dc-dc converter changes dc power from an on-board 200-800V high voltage battery into lower dc voltages (48V or 12V) to power headlights, interior lights, wiper and window motors, fans, pumps and many other systems within electric vehicles (EV) and hybrid electric vehicles (HEV). This high voltage to low voltage (HV-LV) dc-dc converter is often referred to as an auxiliary dc-dc, or Auxiliary Power Module (APM). Isolation is critical for separating the control systems from high-voltage domains.

design considerations

Why Isolation is Critical in the Auxiliary Power Module

When under medium to heavy loading, APM may be in the 2 to 3 kW range with expected efficiency in the 92-95% range. The return/ground for the low-voltage side is normally connected to the vehicle chassis, so galvanic isolation between the LV side and HV side is required for safety, as well as for protection of the LV controller. Isolation between the HV input and the LV output of the converter is accomplished using a transformer. Switching frequencies can be relatively high (e.g. 100 kHz) to keep transformer magnetics sizes minimal.

In some applications like a hybrid electric vehicle (HEV), the dc-dc can be run in reverse to boost the power from a 12 V domain to a 48 V or HV domain, to assist in starting or to provide backup power.

The APM depicted uses a full bridge on the high-voltage primary side of the transformer, and a full-bridge synchronous rectifier on the low-voltage secondary side of the transformer. The HV switches are often implemented as fast IGBTs (as shown) or high-voltage Silicon Carbide (SiC) MOSFETs; the HV switches on the primary side of the transformer require isolated gate drivers. The gate drive for these switches uses isolated gate drivers, for instance Si8239xSi823x, *Si823HxSi827x, and Si828x. The latest dc-dc converters are implemented using SiC MOSFETs to increase power density and reduce size.

The converter may be unidirectional, supplying energy only from the high-voltage domain to the low-voltage domain, or it may be bidirectional. While a unidirectional dc-dc can use diodes instead of switches on the LV side, a bidirectional module requires switches. However, gate drivers for the low-voltage switches generally do not need to be isolated.

The APM controller will also need to sense the input and output voltages of the converter to provide closed-loop control. The Si8931 isolated voltage sensor is well-suited for this purpose.

The entire system can be monitored and controlled via an automotive bus such as CAN (“Comm” in the diagrams). The CAN is isolated with digital isolators like Si86xx and digital isolators with integrated dc-dc power converters like Si88xx.

block diagram
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT


rESOURCES

Isolator vs. Optocoupler Technology

Signal and Power Isolation for Electric Vehicle Systems

How GaN ICs are Transforming the EV Market

Isolation in Electric Vehicle Systems Quick Reference

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the Right Products
Resources
Close
Loading Results