汽车

电动汽车车载充电器

业界领先的车载充电器隔离解决方案

简介

电动汽车车载充电系统

车载充电系统 (OBCs) 将外部充电电源的交流电转换成用于给车内电池组充电的直流电压。OBCs 还具有包括充电率监测和保护在内的其他功能。OBC 系统的行业充电标准见下表。交流 2 级 OBCs 和某些 1 级系统需要进行隔离。使用直接插入快速充电连接器的直流快速充电器则无需 OBCs。

充电标准
级别 交流 1 级 交流 2 级 直流快速充电
电压 120V 220V 或 208V 480V 直流
电流 15A(最大) 40A(最大) 125A(最大)
设计注意事项

隔离在车载充电系统中的重要性

车载充电系统接收交流输入电源,通过整流器将交流输入电源转换为高电压直流,并提供功率因数校正 (PFC)。转换产生的直流信号被斩成已切换的方波,从而驱动变压器产生所需的输入直流电压。输入信号的斩波是通过使用 Si8239xSi823xSi823HxSi827x 等隔离栅极驱动器来完成的。

在其他隔离栅极驱动器的控制下,输出电压通过使用同步 FET 滤波成最终的直流电压。输出电压可通过使用如下隔离模拟传感器进行监控,用以向系统控制器提供闭环反馈,例如:Si892x

整个系统可通过隔离 CAN 总线进行监控和控制。CAN 通过使用数字隔离器和带有集成 DC/DC 电源转换器(包括 Si86xxSi88xx)的数字隔离器进行隔离。

方框图
查找合适的产品


资源

隔离器对比光电耦合器技术

适用于电动汽车系统的信号和电源隔离

GaN IC 如何改变 EV 市场

电动车系统的隔离快速参考

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Automotive

Electric Vehicle On-Board Chargers

Industry leading isolation solutions for on-board chargers

overview

Electric Vehicle On-Board Charging Systems

On-board charging systems (OBCs) convert AC power from an external charging source into a DC voltage that is used to charge the battery pack in the vehicle. OBCs also perform other functions including charge rate monitoring and protection. Industry charging standards for OBC systems are shown in the table below. AC Level 2 OBCs and some Level 1 systems require isolation. With DC Fast Chargers, which plug directly into the quick charging connector, OBCs are bypassed. 

Charging Standards
Level AC Level 1 AC Level 2 DC Fast Charge
Voltage 120V 220V or 208V 480V DC
Current 15A max 40A max 125A max
design considerations

The Importance of Isolation in On-Board Charging Systems

On-board charging systems take the AC input source, convert it to high voltage DC through the rectifier and provide Power Factor Correction (PFC). The resulting DC signal is chopped into a switched square wave, driving a transformer to create the required output DC voltage. The chopping of the input signal is accomplished using isolated gate drivers, such as Si8239xSi823x, Si823Hx, and Si827x.

The output voltage is filtered to the final DC voltage using sync FETs under the control of additional isolated gate drivers. The output voltage can be monitored to provide closed-loop feedback to the system controller using isolated analog sensors, for example: Si892x

The entire system can be monitored and controlled via an Isolated CAN bus. The CAN is isolated with digital isolators and digital isolators with integrated DC/DC power converters, including Si86xx and Si88xx.

block diagram
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT


rESOURCES

Isolator vs. Optocoupler Technology

Signal and Power Isolation for Electric Vehicle Systems

How GaN ICs are Transforming the EV Market

Isolation in Electric Vehicle Systems Quick Reference

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the Right Products
Resources
Close
Loading Results