养蜂人利用 BLE113 将 IoT 设备运用到市场中

PDF

客户需求

  • 低功耗
  • Bluetooth® 连接
  • 预认证组件

结果

  • 更快的市场部署
  • 简洁的用户界面
  • 数据至云端

BroodMinder:适用于养蜂人的经济实惠的智能遥测技术

情况:

随着人们越来越认识到蜜蜂对全球生态系统的重要作用,更多的消费者开始加入后院养蜂一族。Rich Morris 希望能帮助这个不断增加的群体避免冬季时期的蜂房饥饿或冷凝,因此他创造出一种小巧、坚固、价格低廉的温度和湿度遥测系统,而且操作足够简单,可方便养蜂爱好者进行日常使用。

 

解决方案:

凭借在电气工程和产品设计领域超过 35 年的丰富经验,Morris 先生对设计策略了若指掌。他选择了 Silicon Labs BLE113 Bluetooth Smart 模块,因为该模块不仅可为用户带来简便性,还可为他的物料清单和上市时间带来积极影响。仅用了几个月的时间,Morris 先生就推出了 BroodMinder Model 42,可以较低成本为养蜂人提供可操作的数据。

Bluegiga 技术堆栈(现属 Silicon Labs)已经过预认证,而且性能十分可靠,这令我能够集中精力使我新创办的小公司获得成功。
Rich Morris|BroodMinder 创始人兼首席执行官

优势:

预认证的技术堆栈节省了 Morris 先生的开发和调试时间,使他可以集中精力启动新创办的小公司并推出新的产品。BroodMinder Model 42 可通过 Bluetooth 连接至智能设备,以便用户可能快速获取蜂房数据,并将该数据发布至云端,从而创建一个公共的蜂房诊断数据库。这可帮助养蜂人跟踪、维护和改善蜂群的健康水平。

 

Bluetooth 低功耗基础知识:

  • 超低功耗:一颗纽扣电池即可运行一年以上
  • 灵活:可连接至大多数消费移动设备,例如智能手机、平板电脑和 PC
  • 可支持多个主要平台:iOS、Android™ 4.3、Windows® 8、OSX® 和 Linux®
  • 性能可靠而强大:AFH、重发和 24 位 CRC
  • 安全:配对、隐私、MITM 保护和 AES-128
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Beekeeper Brings IoT Device to Market with BLE113

PDF

Customer's Needs

  • Low Power Consumption
  • Bluetooth® Connectivity
  • Pre-certified Components

Results

  • Accelerated Market Placement
  • Simple User Interface
  • Data to Cloud

BroodMinder: Smart, Affordable Telemetry for Beekeeping

Situation:

Increasing awareness about the important role of honeybees in our global ecosystem has inspired more consumers to become backyard beekeepers. Rich Morris wanted to help this growing community avoid hive starvation or condensation during winter months, so he created a small, rugged, inexpensive temperature and humidity telemetry system that is simple enough for the everyday enthusiast to access and use.

 

Solution:

With more than 35 years experience in electrical engineering and product design, Mr. Morris clearly understood design strategies. He chose the Silicon Labs BLE113 Bluetooth Smart Module for the simplicity it would offer users, and the impact it would have on his bill of materials and time to market. In just a few months, Mr. Morris launced the BroodMinder Model 42, which gives beekeepers actionable data at a low cost.

The Bluegiga technology stack (now Silicon Labs) was pre-certified and reliable, which allowed me to focus on making my startup a success.
Rich Morris | Founder and Lead Drone, BroodMinder

Benefit:

Using a pre-certified technology stack saved Mr. Morris development and debugging time, allowing him to focus on launching a startup company and new product. The BroodMinder Model 42 connects to smart devices via Bluetooth, so users can quickly acquire data from their hives and publish that data to the cloud, creating a public database of hive diagnostics. This helps beekeepers track, maintain, and improve the health of bee populations.

 

Bluetooth Low Energy Fundamentals:

  • Ultra-low power: can run more than a year on a coin cell battery
  • Flexible: connects to most consumer mobile devices like smart phones, tablets, and PCs
  • Supported by major platforms: iOS, Android™ 4.3, Windows® 8, OSX®, and Linux®
  • Reliable and Robust: AFH, retransmissions and 24-bit CRCs
  • Secure: paring, privacy, MITM protection, and AES-128
Close
Loading Results