医疗

便携式医疗设备的安全无线连接

创建安全可靠的无线医疗设备,提供便捷的用户体验。

便携式医疗器械概述

各国政府正在通过提高临床效率来降低医疗成本。到 2026 年,全球门诊护理服务市场预计每年增长 4.8%,而几十年来住院率一直在下降。无线连接的医疗器械对于实现高效和患者友好型远程护理服务、降低医疗保健成本、防止疾病的病毒传播,以及让更多人在享受家中日常生活的同时获得护理至关重要。


什么是便携式医疗设备?

便携式医疗器械跟踪急性、康复和慢性病例中的患者生理状况。用户或医护人员通过蓝牙连接远程查看或在智能手机应用程序上查看收集的健康数据。低功耗蓝牙是便携式医疗器械部署最多的无线技术,如血糖仪 (BGM)、连续血糖监测仪 (CGM)、血压监测仪、脉搏血氧计、胰岛素泵、心脏监测系统癫痫管理等。 
  

便携式医疗器械 – 无线设计注意事项

设计便携式医疗器械时,您需要了解哪些信息?继续阅读,了解最重要的设计注意事项。 
 

如何最大限度地减少医疗器械的能耗?

医疗器械的使用寿命可能从数天、数月,甚至到数年不等,使得电源优化具有挑战性。Silicon Labs 的 EFR32 架构灵活性通过在不使用时关闭 RAM 和无线电区域等子组件来支持 EM0、EM1 和 EM2 低功耗模式。BG22 低功耗蓝牙 (LE) SoC 在 0 dBm 时拥有 3.6 mA 的超低传输功率和 2.6 mA 的接收器功率。其出色的 RX 灵敏度为 -106.7 dBm,可降低输出功率,而 ARM M33 则具有 27 μA/MHz 有效电流和 1.2 μA 睡眠电流。
 
Silicon Labs 的低功耗解决方案可延长电池寿命,为您的设备带来竞争优势。您可以使用体积更小、成本更低的电池来提高盈利能力并增强设计可能性。
 

如何在资源受限的设备上优化无线性能?

Silicon Labs BG22 具有超低传输和接收功率以及出色的接收器灵敏度,使其成为资源受限的小型医疗器械的卓越低功耗蓝牙解决方案。高性能无线技术可提高医疗器械的可靠性和质量,并提高客户忠诚度和营收。
 

如何最小化外形?

Silicon Labs 为医疗器械提供多种紧凑型无线解决方案,例如尺寸为 4x4 x 0.3 mm 的 BG22 低功耗蓝牙 SoC。BGM220S 是 RF 认证的低功耗蓝牙模块,配有天线,尺寸为 6 x 6 mm。我们的紧凑型模块和 SoC 让您可以灵活地设计更小、更吸引人的设备,并留出空间用于额外的功能、内存和电池,从而增加您的竞争优势。
 

如何最大限度地提高便携式医疗器械的安全性?

便携式医疗器械处理私人健康数据,安全性变得至关重要。Silicon Labs 的蓝牙解决方案在所有级别都受到保护,以保护您的设备免受最复杂的网络攻击。我们的 Secure Vault 是颇为先进的物联网安全解决方案,具有高达 PSA 认证级别3,使您能够设计安全的医疗器械,遵守 DTSec 等医疗法规,并保护您的用户、品牌声誉和营收。  
 

如何提高医疗器械的测量精度?

Silicon Labs 蓝牙 SoC (BG24) 提供先进的模拟和数字外围设备,例如 16 位 AD 转换器 (ADC)、12 位数模转换器 (DAC) 、精确的片上参考电压和强大的 RF 干扰容差,使您能够设计高度准确的医疗器械、在市场上获得竞争优势,提高客户满意度并增加产品销量。

 

便携式医疗设备方框图

具有无线 SoC、模拟前端、传感器/执行器接口和显示功能的典型便携式医疗设备方框图。Silicon Labs EFR32 涵盖无线 SoC 和 MCU 功能。

其他产品和服务

关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Medical

Secure Wireless Connectivity for Portable Medical Devices

Create secure and reliable wireless medical devices with a convenient user experience.

Portable Medical Devices Overview

Governments are reducing healthcare costs by increasing clinical efficiency. The global outpatient ambulatory care service market is expected to grow 4.8% yearly until 2026, while hospital stays have declined for decades. Wirelessly connected medical devices are critical for enabling efficient and patient-friendly remote care services, reducing healthcare costs, preventing the viral spread of diseases, and allowing more people to access care while enjoying an everyday life at home. 


What Are Portable Medical Devices?

Portable medical devices track patients' physiological conditions in post-acute, rehabilitation, and chronic cases. The collected health data can be viewed remotely or on a smartphone app via a Bluetooth connection by the user or healthcare professional. Bluetooth Low Energy is the most deployed wireless technology for portable medical devices such as blood glucose meters (BGM), continuous glucose monitors (CGM), blood pressure monitors, pulse oximeters, insulin pumps, cardiac monitoring systems, epilepsy management, and more.   
  

Portable Medical Devices – Wireless Design Considerations

What do you need to know when designing portable medical devices? Read on for the top design considerations.   
 

How to Minimize Energy Consumption of Medical Devices?

The lifetime of medical devices can vary from days to months to years of stocking and use, making power optimization challenging. Silicon Labs’ EFR32 architectural flexibility supports EM0, EM1, and EM2 low-power modes by shutting down sub-components such as areas of RAM and the radio when not in use. The BG22 Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) SoC features an ultra-low transmit power of 3.6 mA at 0 dBm and a receiver power of 2.6 mA. Its exceptional RX sensitivity of -106.7 dBm decreases output power, while the ARM M33 features 27 µA/MHz active and 1.2 µA sleep currents.  
 
Silicon Labs’ low-power solutions extend battery life, enabling a competitive advantage for your devices. You can use smaller, less costly batteries to increase profitability and enhance design possibilities.  
 

How to Optimize Wireless Performance on Resource-constrained devices? 

Silicon Labs BG22 features ultra-low transmit and receive power and exceptional receiver sensitivity making it an excellent Bluetooth LE solution for small, resource-constrained medical devices. High-performance wireless improves the reliability and quality of your medical devices and increases customer loyalty and revenue.   
 

How to Minimize Form-factor?

Silicon Labs provides several compact wireless solutions for medical devices, such as the BG22 Bluetooth LE SoC with dimensions of 4x4x0.3 mm. The BGM220S is an RF-certified Bluetooth LE module with an antenna and footprint of 6x6 mm. Our compact modules and SoCs give you the flexibility to design smaller, appealing devices and allow space for additional functionalities, memory, and battery, increasing your competitive advantage.   
 

How to Maximize Security of Portable Medical Devices? 

Portable medical devices process private health data, making security critical. Silicon Labs’ Bluetooth solution is secured at all levels, to safeguard your devices against the most sophisticated cyber-attacks. Our Secure Vault is the most advanced IoT security solution with up to PSA Certification Level 3, enabling you to design secure medical devices, comply with medical regulations such as DTSec and protect your users, brand reputation, and revenue.   
 

How to Increase the Measurement Accuracy of Medical Devices?

Silicon Labs Bluetooth SoCs (BG24) offer advanced Analog and Digital peripherals such as the 16-bit analog-to-digital converter (ADC), 12-bit digital-to-analog (DAC) converter, precise on-chip voltage references, and robust RF interference tolerance, enabling you to design highly accurate medical devices, gain a competitive advantage in the market, increase customer satisfaction, and grow product sales.   

 

Portable Medical Device Block Diagram

Block diagram of typical portable medical device design with wireless SoC, analog front end, sensors/actuator interface and display capabilities. Silicon Labs EFR32 covers both the Wireless SoC & MCU capabilities. 

Additional Products and Services

Close
Loading Results
Close