智能家居

智能家居传感器

构建适用于任何生态系统的具有 10 年电池寿命的小型、长距离智能家居传感器

简介

利用我们的无线传感器解决方案构建情境感知的智能家居 

在智能家居中添加无线传感器,可实现精确监控,让消费者省钱省心。我们用于智能家居传感器的无线开发平台可靠、可互操作、节约成本且易于开发,让您能够加速产品上市及扩展规模。无论您是在开发 Zigbee、Bluetooth、Z-Wave 还是专有设备,我们的开发套件和工具完全能够满足您的所需。

设计注意事项

设计智能家居传感器

由于无线智能家居传感器的功耗非常低、尺寸很小且易于安装,因此,它们是 IoT 最基本的组成部分。无线传感器可监控温度、湿度、漏水和接触事件等环境条件,并收集这些数据,然后以无线方式将数据传输到网关或面板等控制单元,并在此对数据进行处理、评估和操作。对于 IoT 设备来说,无线传感器使用 Zigbee、Bluetooth、Z-Wave 和专有协议进行传输。智能家居传感器可分为两大类,每大类都有其独特要求。专业级传感器要求长电池寿命、长距离、高可靠性和小封装,而消费类传感器通常要求低价格和方便安装。

在设计智能家居传感器时,一个关键的设计考量是电池寿命。传感器的电池寿命取决于节点的范围、无线电灵敏度、数据速率和网络中的节点数量。传感器的封装形式也受电池选择的影响。较小的无线传感器不会那么突兀,在装配和安装方面更具灵活性,但较大的电池比较小的电池提供的容量更大、运行的时间更长。增加传输输出功率可扩大传感器的范围和覆盖,但也会降低电池寿命。

谨慎的设计选择、良好的协议执行、高效的硬件和稳健的固件是设计传感器的关键所在。我们的传感器解决方案可实现高功率输出、出色的无线电灵敏度、可配置的数据速率和多协议支持,能够使开发人员更灵活地优化范围、成本、工作寿命和安装简易性的实现。

方框图
查找合适的产品


Z-Wave

Z-Wave 700 系列模块无线入门套件 (SLWSTK6050A)

了解更多

Zigbee、Thread、Bluetooth、多协议

EFR32MG13 2.4 GHz 和 915 MHz +19 dBm 双波段无线电板 (SLWRB4158A)

了解更多

专有产品

EFR32FG13 2.4 GHz 和 915 MHz 无线电板 (SLWRB4255A)

了解更多
资源

短距离设备天线

最大化低成本无线网络的范围和电池寿命

为嵌入式应用选择最理想的电池

开始使用 Z-Wave 700 入门套件

Thread 和 Zigbee 的无线网状网络软件

Silicon Labs 蓝牙低功耗 (LE) 和网状网络软件

智能家居:与任何生态系统合作

智能家居设计的未来

连接网络堆栈

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

SMART HOME

Smart Home Sensors

Build small, long range smart home sensors with 10-year battery life for any ecosystem

Thanks for Joining
Works With 2020

Whether you were able to join us live or are tuning in for the first time, we are here to help you expedite your smart home efforts in designing certified, connected end-node devices across multiple protocols. Learn from industry leaders and immerse yourself in keynotes and technical sessions, all available on-demand.

overview

Build a context-aware smart home with our wireless sensor solutions 

Adding wireless sensors to a smart home enables precise monitoring, saving consumers money and giving them peace of mind. Our wireless development platforms for smart home sensors are reliable, interoperable, cost-effective and easy-to-develop, allowing you to get to market and scale quickly. Whether you're developing Zigbee, Bluetooth, Z-Wave or Proprietary devices, our development kits and tools have you covered. 

design considerations

Designing smart home sensors

Because they are extremely low power, very small in size and easy to install, wireless smart home sensors are a fundamental component of the IoT. Wireless sensors monitor conditions, such as temperature, humidity, water leaks and contact events, collects this data and wirelessly transmits it to a control unit, such as a gateway, or panel, where it is processed, evaluated and acted upon. With IoT devices, wireless sensors transmit using Zigbee, Bluetooth, Z-Wave and proprietary protocols. Smart home sensors come in two broad categories with their own unique requirements. Professional-grade sensors require long battery life, long range, high reliability and small form factor and consumer sensors typically require low price and easy installation.

One key design consideration when designing smart home sensors is battery life. A sensor's battery life depends on the node's range, radio sensitivity, data rate and number of nodes in the network. The sensor's form-factor is also affected by the choice of the battery. Smaller wireless sensors are less obtrusive and give more flexibility for mounting and installation, but a larger battery provides more capacity and longer operation than a smaller battery. Increasing the transmit output power extends the range and coverage of the sensor, but it also reduces battery life.

Careful design choices, good execution of protocol, efficient hardware and robust firmware are key to designing sensors. Our sensor solutions allow for high power output, excellent radio sensitivity, configurable data rates, and multiple protocol support in order to provide developers with the flexibility to optimize implementation for range, cost, operating life and ease of installation.

block diagram
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT


Z-Wave

Z-Wave 700 Series Module Wireless Starter Kit (SLWSTK6050A)

Learn More

Zigbee, Thread, Bluetooth, Multiprotocol

EFR32MG13 2.4 GHz and 915 MHz +19 dBm Dual Band Radio Board (SLWRB4158A)

Learn More

Proprietary

EFR32FG13 2.4 GHz and 915 MHz Radio Board (SLWRB4255A)

Learn More
rESOURCES

Antennas for Short Range Devices

Maximizing Range and Battery Life in Low-Cost Wireless Networks

Selecting the Optimal Battery for your Embedded Application

Getting Started with the Z-Wave 700 Starter Kit

Wireless Mesh Networking Software for Thread and Zigbee

Silicon Labs Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) and Mesh Software

Smart Home: Works With Any Ecosystem

The Future of Smart Home Design

Connect Networking Stack

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the right products
Resources
Close
Loading Results