互联健康

智能可穿戴设备无线解决方案

查看智能可穿戴设备的理想无线解决方案。将先进的物联网安全功能融于可靠、低功耗的 Wi-Fi 和蓝牙连接设计中。

网络研讨会

安全的便携式医疗设备:挑战和解决方案

便携式医疗设备越来越多地融入了我们的生活。我们的网络研讨会介绍了设计安全物联网医疗设备所面临的挑战及解决方案。

简介

可穿戴设备市场

智能可穿戴设备已成功激励全球数百万人保持更好的健康并保持工作效率。1998-2018 年,符合美国有氧运动和肌肉强化指南的成年人比例从 14% 上升至 24%。新冠肺炎疫情加速了追求健康生活方式的增长趋势,因为人们希望预防疾病并避免前往拥挤的医院。这推动了全球健身追踪器市场的发展,预计到 2028 年,该市场的总价值将达到 1,140 亿。

什么是智能可穿戴设备?

可穿戴设备是由电池供电的设备,能够帮助用户监控活动和生物特征,同时提供对设备和云上用户数据的安全访问。可穿戴设备的例子包括智能手表、腕带、自行车传感器、头戴式显示器、智能服装,以及无穷无尽的其他应用。

智能可穿戴设备能够做什么?

可穿戴设备安装有传感器,能跟踪生物特征和物理信号,例如心率、血氧、温度、运动等。它们通过无线方式将数据传送到云或智能手机,为用户生成有意义的信息——走的步数、行驶的距离、燃烧的卡路里、睡眠质量等。可穿戴设备还可以在锻炼期间播放音乐并显示通知、电子邮件和电话。

智能可穿戴设备的优势

可穿戴设备为用户提供了一种简单的方法来掌控生活,并使得锻炼更舒适,无论是听音乐和与朋友社交,还是将运动目标整合到日常活动中。这为设备制造商提供了新的应用机会:活动和睡眠跟踪、心率监测和心电图,以及支持虚拟现实 (VR) 的活动应用程序。

Silicon Labs 智能可穿戴设备解决方案

Silicon Labs 能提供出色的无线解决方案,从而设计具有可靠、低功耗连接功能和先进 IoT 安全性的时尚设备。我们提供 Wi-Fi蓝牙解决方案,采用巧妙的节能策略,可延长电池寿命,同时提供可靠的室内和室外连接功能。结合 NCP 和 SoC 等各种模式下的无缝 SDK 集成,我们可以帮助您快速发布可穿戴设备。

设计注意事项

尽可能降低功耗

无论用户是在室内还是室外,他们都需要即时的网络连接。资源受限的可穿戴设备所面临的设计挑战是将无线性能和能源效率适当地结合起来。对于蓝牙,Silicon Labs BG22 具有超低发射和接收功率(0 dBm 下为 3.6 mA TX,2.6 mA RX)和高性能、低功耗 ARM M33 内核(活动状态下为 27 μA/MHz,睡眠状态下为 1.2 μA),使其成为能以较低功率开销满足计算需求的理想选择。对于 Wi-Fi 来说,与竞争对手的 SoC 相比,Silicon Labs RS9116 Wi-Fi SoC 可将传输功率降低达 70% (1 Mbps),WLAN 待机相关功率(1 秒间隔)降低约 90%,为始终在线的 Wi-Fi 节省电量。

简化多协议设计

可穿戴设备需要不断连接到多个实体——智能手机和传感器的低功耗蓝牙、云的 Wi-Fi、耳机的经典蓝牙以及各种其他设备的 ANT。那么,您如何实现强大的多协议功能,同时最大限度地降低物料清单 (BoM)、设计复杂性和功耗?答案是多协议解决方案,例如 RS9116 Wi-Fi NCP 模块,它将 Wi-Fi 单频和双频 802.11 a/b/g/n、具有多协议共存功能的低功耗蓝牙以及单芯片上的经典蓝牙功能相结合。

优化外形尺寸

可穿戴设备需要小封装组件,例如系统封装 (SiP) 模块,这些模块非常适合于时尚的设计,同时通过预认证的 RF 可实现快速上市,并且与 SoC 相比,具有较低的开发成本。RS9116 提供业内较小的外形规格预认证 Wi-Fi 模块 (4.63mm x 7.90mm),而对于纯蓝牙应用,小型的 BGM220S 是理想的选择。

可穿戴设备的安全注意事项

处理和传输健康信息的联网可穿戴设备会对用户造成极端的隐私威胁。Silicon Labs 提供市场上较为先进的物联网安全解决方案 Secure VaultVault,帮助您保护您的设备和客户免受逻辑网络攻击和物理篡改,提高品牌可信度。

尽可能提高 Wi-Fi 接入点兼容性

Novus Labs 是一家第三方测试实验室,已协助 RS9116 对数百个路由器执行了互操作性测试,在每隔 55 秒发送的消息中,出现了零次 Wi-Fi 断开、零次 TCP 断开,应用消息的接收率达到了 100%。因此,如果您想最大限度地提高可穿戴设备的 Wi-Fi 接入点兼容性,RS9116 Wi-Fi 物联网解决方案就是您的选择。

如何在可穿戴设备上启用 AI/ML?

未来,可穿戴设备上的 AI(人工智能)和 ML(机器学习)变得至关重要,可以实现更智能的应用和设备计算,同时通过避免与云端收发数据来减少延迟。Silicon Labs BG24 在蓝牙 SoC 中内置了 AI/ML 硬件加速器,能够以 1/6 的功率带来 4 倍的 ML 推理速度,无需唤醒并运行中央处理器,可为您的可穿戴设备节省功耗。

方框图
查找合适的产品


资源

低功耗 Wi-Fi 是节能物联网设备的理想选择

利用 Wi-Fi 开发节能可穿戴设备

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Connected Health

Wireless Solutions for Smart Wearable Devices

Review ideal wireless solutions for smart wearable devices. Design in reliable, low-energy Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity with advanced IoT security.

Wearable Market

Smart wearables have successfully motivated millions worldwide to maintain better health and stay productive at work. The share of adults meeting the US aerobic-activity and muscle-strengthening guidelines has risen from 14% to 24% between 1998-2018. COVID-19 accelerated the growing trends of healthy lifestyles because people wanted to prevent sickness and avoid congested hospitals. This fuelled the global fitness tracker market, which is expected to reach a total value of 114 billion by 2028.


What Are Smart Wearables?

Wearables are battery-powered devices that allow users to monitor activity and biometrics while providing secure access to user data on the device and cloud. Examples of wearables include smartwatches, wristbands, bike sensors, head-mounted displays, smart clothing, and a virtually unending list of other applications.


What Do Smart Wearable Do?

Wearables have sensors that track biometric and physical signals such as heart rate, blood oxygen, temperature, motion, etc. They communicate that data to the cloud or a smartphone wirelessly to produce meaningful information for the user – steps taken, distance traveled, calories burned, quality of sleep, and more. Wearables can also stream music and show notifications, emails, and phone calls during exercise.  


Benefits of Smart Wearable Devices

Wearables promise users an easy way to take control of life and get fit by making exercise more approachable, whether that’s listening to music and socializing with friends or integrating movement goals into everyday activity. This provides new application opportunities for device makers: activity and sleep tracking, heart rate monitoring and ECG, and Virtual Reality (VR) enabled activity applications. 


Silicon Labs Solutions for Smart Wearables

Silicon Labs provides you with the perfect wireless solution to design sleek devices with reliable, low-energy connectivity and the most advanced IoT security. We offer Wi-Fi and Bluetooth solutions with ingenious power-saving strategies, extending battery life while delivering reliable connectivity indoors and outdoors. Coupled with seamless SDK integration in various modes such as NCP and SoC, we can help you launch wearables with a quick time to market.


Minimizing Power Consumption

Whether the user is indoors or outdoors, they need instant connectivity. The design challenge with resource-constrained wearables is getting the right combination of wireless performance and energy efficiency. For Bluetooth, the Silicon Labs BG22 features ultra-low transmit and receive power (3.6 mA TX at 0 dBm, 2.6 mA RX) and a high-performance, low-power ARM M33 core (27 µA/MHz active, 1.2 µA sleep), making it an excellent fit meeting computing needs with minimal power overhead. For Wi-Fi, Silicon Labs RS9116 Wi-Fi SoCs reduce transmission power by up to 70% (1 Mbps) and WLAN standby associated power (1-sec intervals) with ~90% compared to competing SoCs, saving battery for always-on Wi-Fi.


Streamlining Multiprotocol Design

Wearables are constantly connected to several entities – Bluetooth Low Energy for smartphones and sensors, Wi-Fi for the cloud, Bluetooth Classic for headphones, and ANT for various other appliances. So, how do you implement powerful multiprotocol capabilities while minimizing BoM, design complexity, and power? The answer is multi-protocol solutions such as the RS9116 Wi-Fi NCP modules, which combine Wi-Fi single and dual-band 802.11 a/b/g/n, Bluetooth Low Energy with multi-protocol co-existence, and Bluetooth Classic on a single chip.


Optimizing Form Factor

Wearables require small form factor components such as system-in-package (SiP) modules which are ideal for sleek designs while enabling a quick time to market and reduced development costs compared to SoCs through pre-certified RF. The RS9116 offers the smallest form factor pre-certified Wi-Fi module (4.63mm x 7.90mm) in the industry, while for pure Bluetooth applications, the extremely small BGM220S is the ideal fit.


Security Considerations for Wearables

Connected wearable devices processing and transmitting health information can impose an extreme privacy threat to users. Silicon Labs provides the market’s most advanced IoT security solution, Secure Vault™, enabling you to protect your devices and customers from logical cyber-attacks and physical tampering, increasing brand trustworthiness.


Maximizing Wi-Fi access Point Compatibility

Novus Labs, a 3rd party test laboratory, has performed interoperability testing for RS9116 across hundreds of routers with zero Wi-Fi disconnects, zero TCP disconnects, and 100% reception of application messages sent once every 55 seconds. So should you want to maximize Wi-Fi access point compatibility for your wearable device, RS9116 Wi-Fi IoT solution is the way to go.


How to Enable AI/ML on Wearables?

In the future, AI (Artificial Intelligence) and ML (Machine Learning) on wearable devices are becoming critical, enabling more intelligent applications and on-device computing while reducing latency by avoiding roundtrips to the cloud. Silicon Labs BG24 with a built-in AI/ML hardware accelerator on Bluetooth SoC provides 4X faster ML inferencing with 1/6th of power, eliminating the need to wake up and run the central processor and enabling power savings on your wearable.

 

Wireless Solutions for Smart Wearable Device Block Diagram

Low-Power Wi-Fi Ideal for Energy Efficient IoT Devices

Develop Energy-Efficient Wearables with Wi-Fi

Close
Loading Results
Close