汽车级计时产品系列

业界丰富的汽车2级计时设备产品组合

汽车正在迅速采用新传感器、高级驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS)、自动驾驶功能、5G 远程信息处理、以太网和音频/视频显示功能,以改善车舱内体验并提升乘客和车辆安全性。为了实现所有这些特性和功能,系统设计中采用了更高速度的处理器和 GPU、高带宽 FPGA、带高速 SerDes 的定制型 ASIC、PCIe Gen3/4/5 和 NVLink 数据总线以及高带宽以太网交换机 SoC。随着对这些设备和数据总线的采用,这些设计中对相关正时功能的要求也变得复杂得多,并且需要使用低抖动、单端和差分参考时钟。汽车市场上最常见的参考时钟源是石英晶体和振荡器,但是增加石英元件使用量将导致昂贵成本、占用更多 PCB 面积、增加故障点数量并降低系统整体可靠性。为克服这些挑战,Silicon Labs 推出了完整的汽车级产品系列、符合 AEC-Q100 标准的时钟发生器、PCI-Express (PCIe) 时钟、PCIe 缓冲器和扇出缓冲器。

高度集成的时钟树芯片解决方案

  • 6/8 输出设备在 32/40 QFN 中可用
  • 汽车级2(-40 至 +105°C),符合 AEC-Q100 标准
  • 输出上的 190fs RMS 相位抖动典型值高达 333.33 MHz
  • 1.8 V - 3.3 V 操作和输出电压
  • 行业领先的电路消耗(小于 300mA,最高达 8 个输出)
  • MultiSynth 分数合成和整数分频器
  • LVDS,LVPECL,HCSL,LVCMOS 输出格式
  • 兼容 PCIe Gen1/2/3/4/5 和 NVLink Gen 1/2
  • 两种独立的扩展频谱高达 2.5%(向下或中心)
  • 挠性交叉点 mux 输出路径
  • ClockBuilder Pro 配置简化时钟树设计。
  • 多个配置文件功能可在同一部件编号中存储最多 8 个配置。

 



提高系统可靠性,减少故障点数量

石英晶体和振荡器极易受冲击和振动故障的影响,因此被视为汽车系统设计中的高故障率点。通过将石英晶体和振荡器的功能整合到硅基时钟发生器中,可以大幅减少故障点数量、降低 FIT/DPPM 并提高整体设计可靠性,同时还提供下列其他优势:频率灵活性、集成化端接、信号完整性调节和系统内可编程性。



终极编程灵活性

用户可以使用 ClockBuilder Pro 软件实用工具在短短几分钟内创建适用于时钟发生器和扇出缓冲器,并且满足系统时钟要求的定制配置文件。该设备具有多达 7 个可由用户定义的硬件输入引脚,这些引脚可分配到多个不同的功能,包括一个或多个输出的输出使能、信号丢失 (LOS)、频率控制、扩展频谱支持或输入参考频率选择。在时钟缓冲器上,可以将输入和输出分别编程为用户定义的格式和电压电平,从而无需外部转换电阻器和电容器网络。在时钟发生器上,多配置文件功能可支持使用硬件输入引脚来在各个配置之间进行选择,从而在同一可订购的部件编号中存储多达 16 个唯一的配置文件。一旦配置文件完成,便可以立即生成部件编号,在不到 2 周时间内就可以得到样品。



Automotive Clocks Product Matrix

产品系列
系列 输出数量 输出格式 相位抖动 (ps) 符合 PCIe 规范 汽车
汽车时钟发生器
6、8 CML、HCSL、LVCMOS、LVDS、LVPECL 0.19
汽车 PCIe 时钟发生器
4、8 HCSL 0.04

汽车时钟缓冲器产品矩阵

产品系列
系列 输出数量 输出格式 附加抖动 (ps) 符合 PCIe 规范 汽车
汽车时钟缓冲器
2、4、8 CML、HCSL、LVCMOS、LVDS、LVPECL 0.1
汽车 PCIe 时钟缓冲器
4、8 HCSL 0.05
关闭
正在加载结果

    按 A -> Z 顺序排序
    按 Z -> A 顺序排序

    按值筛选...

    Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Automotive Grade Timing Product Family

Industry’s Largest Portfolio of Automotive Grade2 Timing Devices

Automobiles are quickly adopting new sensors, Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS), automated driving functions, 5G telematics, Ethernet, and audio/visual displays to enhance the in-cabin experience and improve passenger and vehicle safety. To enable all of these features and capabilities, systems designs are adopting higher speed processors and GPUs, high bandwidth FPGAs, customized ASICs with high speed SerDes, PCIe Gen3/4/5 and NVLink data buses, and high bandwidth Ethernet switch SoCs. As these devices and data buses are adopted, the associated timing requirements on those designs also become much more complex and require low jitter, single-ended and differential reference clocks. The most common source for reference clocks in the automotive market has been quartz crystals and oscillators, however the increased usage of quartz elements becomes costly, requires additional PCB area, adds points of failure, and reduces overall system reliability. To overcome these challenges, Silicon Labs has introduced an entire family of automotive grade, AEC-Q100 qualified clock generators, PCI-Express (PCIe) clocks, PCIe buffers, and fanout buffers.

Highly Integrated Clock Tree On-A-Chip Solution

  • 6/8-output devices available in 32/40 QFN
  • Automotive Grade2 (-40 to +105 °C), AEC-Q100 qualified
  • 190fs RMS phase jitter TYP on outputs up to 333.33 MHz
  • 1.8 V - 3.3 V operating and output voltage
  • Industry leading current consumption (<300mA for up to 8-outputs)
  • MultiSynth fractional synthesis and integer dividers
  • LVDS, LVPECL, HCSL, LVCMOS output formats
  • PCIe Gen1/2/3/4/5 and NVLink Gen 1/2 compliant
  • Dual, independent spread spectrum up to 2.5% (down or center)
  • Flexible cross point mux output path
  • ClockBuilder Pro configuration simplifies clock tree design
  • Multi-profile capability allows up to 8 configurations in the same part number

 



Increase System Reliability, Reduce Points of Failure

Quartz crystals and oscillators are highly susceptible to shock and vibration failure, and therefore deemed high points of failure in an automotive system design. Consolidating the functionality of quartz crystals and oscillators into a silicon based clock generator greatly reduces the number of points of failure, decreases FIT/DPPM, and increases the overall reliability of the design, while at the same time providing additional benefits of frequency flexibility, integrated termination, signal integrity tuning, and in-system programmability.  



Ultimate Programming Flexibility

Users can create customized configuration files for both clock generators and fanout buffers, exactly matching system clock requirements in just minutes using the ClockBuilder Pro software utility. The device features up to 7 user definable hardware input pins that can be assigned to multiple different functions, including output enable for one or more outputs, loss of signal (LOS), frequency control, spread spectrum enablement, or input reference frequency selection. On the clock buffers, the input(s) and outputs can be individually programmed to user-defined format and voltage levels, eliminating the need for external translation resistor and capacitor networks. On the clock generators, the multi-profile feature provides the ability to store up to 16 unique configuration files in the same orderable part number, using the hardware input pins to select between each configuration. Once a configuration file is complete, a part number can be generated instantly, with samples available in less than 2 weeks.



Automotive Clocks Product Matrix

Product Families
Family Number of Outputs Output Format(s) Phase Jitter (ps) PCIe Compliant Automotive
New
Automotive Clock Generators
6, 8 CML; HCSL; LVCMOS; LVDS; LVPECL 0.19 Yes Yes
New
Automotive PCIe Clock Generators
4, 8 HCSL 0.04 Yes Yes

Automotive Clock Buffers Product Matrix

Product Families
Family Number of Outputs Output Format(s) Additive Jitter (ps) PCIe Compliant Automotive
New
Automotive Clock Buffers
2, 4, 8 CML; HCSL; LVCMOS; LVDS; LVPECL 0.1 Yes Yes
New
Automotive PCIe Clock Buffers
4, 8 HCSL 0.05 Yes Yes
Close
Loading Results

    Sort A -> Z
    Sort Z -> A

    Filter by values...