工业物联网

预测性维护

为工业物联网的预测性维护构建即插即用的无线解决方案。

简介

计划外停机每持续一小时,制造商便会遭遇代价高达 260,000 美元的生产损失。即使是短暂的中断也会延迟交付,降低客户满意度,最终对利润产生负面影响。各类公司正不断寻求解决方案,以避免低效的例行维护,从而保持竞争力,这使得用物联网预测性维护取代传统定期维护实践的需求不断增长。

预测性维护是什么?

预测性维护涉及使用各种互联传感器来监测生产设备的状况。换言之,它有助于制造商预测机器何时可能发生故障,以及在任何故障发生之前的最佳维护时间。

预测性维护的益处

通过主动修复设备,制造商可以节省数百万美元,并提高运营效率。预测性维护使公司能够预测设备健康状况并延长使用寿命,同时提高产量并保证员工安全。

预测性维护的工作原理

状态监控传感器可捕捉和收集关键设备的数据,获得 360 度全方位的视角。温度、振动、声音、扭矩、电流、电压和磁场信息等所有数据点都被发送到网络边缘或云进行计算。监控系统生成数据阈值,在发现异常时发送警报。

在机器内集成无线连接功能,或使用传感基础设施改造现有设备可实现这一点。

Silicon Labs 的工业物联网 (IIoT) 预测性维护方法

Silicon Labs 可提供具备出色射频性能和功耗的无线 SoC 和模块产品组合,赋能物联网设备制造商,助其为工业客户设计可靠的无线预测性维护解决方案。Silicon Labs 采用机器学习 (ML) 技术,可在内存受限的远程边缘设备上实现复杂的运动检测、声音识别和图像分类。

设计考量因素

设计工业预测性维护设备

以下是开发无线设备的主要设计考虑因素,这些设备将需要在干扰较大的工业场所可靠运行。

提高射频传输功率

工业环境对射频传播造成了许多障碍,包括电气噪声、金属结构和旋转设备等。传输功率因此成为了早期设计阶段的关键考虑因素。Silicon Labs 的无线硬件,如 EFR32BG12 蓝牙 SoCBGM210P 蓝牙模块,拥有出色的发射功率 (20 dBm) 和接收器灵敏度,助您开发可靠的 IIoT 无线设备。

避免误报

任何网络延迟都可能导致误报,触发不必要的维护请求。误报会降低监控系统的可信度,并导致维护资源分配低效而导致收入损失。Silicon Labs 通过高传输功率硬件和强大的软件协议栈实现了可靠的网络连接性能,确保数据能够从互联传感器安全地传输到中央数据存储。

尽可能延长 IIoT 设备的电池寿命

大多数预测性维护无线方案都由电池供电,并部署在难以触及的位置。这给开发人员带来了新的挑战。智能解决方案使用蓝牙等节能的无线标准,能够以最小的功率在较大的范围内运行。再加上 Silicon Labs 的超低功耗无线芯片组,可实现能够最大限度地延长电池寿命的解决方案。

如何在预测性维护中启用机器学习 (ML)

芯片上注入 ML 功能可使您的 IIoT 解决方案从工业环境中学习。根据收集的数据点,ML 将基于操作模式检测异常,并预测适当的维护时间。您可以将 ML 实施在不同的位置,但通过在本地计算数据,您可以确保决策更迅速、更节省能源。

查找合适产品

 

用于预测性维护的无线硬件

资源

工业物联网的万亿美元问题

简介
设计注意事项
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

INDUSTRIAL IoT

Predictive Maintenance

Build plug-and-play wireless solutions for industrial IoT predictive maintenance.

OVERVIEW

Every hour of unplanned machine downtime costs manufacturers up to $260,000 in lost production. Even a short outage can delay deliveries, reduce customer satisfaction, and eventually negatively impact the bottom line. Companies are constantly seeking solutions to avoid ineffective maintenance routines to stay competitive, which is driving a growing demand for replacing the traditional scheduled maintenance practices with IoT predictive maintenance.

What is Predictive Maintenance?

Predictive maintenance involves using various connected sensors to monitor the condition of production equipment. In other words, it helps manufacturers predict when a machine is likely to break down and the optimal maintenance time before any failures occur.

Benefits of Predictive Maintenance

By being proactive about equipment fixes, manufacturers can save millions of dollars and improve operating efficiencies. Predictive maintenance enables companies to predict equipment health and extend lifetime while increasing production yield and keeping employees safe.

How Predictive Maintenance Works

Condition monitoring sensors capture and collect critical equipment insight for a 360-degree view. All data points such as temperature, vibration, sound, torque, current, voltage, and magnetic field information are sent to the network edge or cloud for computing. The monitoring system generates data thresholds and sends alerts when anomalies are identified.

This can be done either by integrating the wireless connectivity within the machinery or by retrofitting existing equipment with sensing infrastructure.

The Silicon Labs Approach to IIoT Predictive Maintenance

Silicon Labs empowers IoT device makers to engineer reliable wireless predictive maintenance solutions for their industrial customers with a portfolio of wireless SoCs and modules that feature best-in-class RF performance and power consumption. By infusing Machine Learning (ML), Silicon Labs enables complex motion detection, sound recognition, and image classification on memory-constrained and remote edge devices.

DESIGN CONSIDERATIONS

Designing Industrial Predictive Maintenance Devices

The following is a rundown of key design considerations for developing wireless devices that will reliably function in high-interference industrial sites.

Increasing RF Transmission Power

Industrial settings present many obstructions to RF propagation, including electrical noise, metal structures, and rotating equipment. Transmission power becomes a critical consideration at the very early design stages. With the world’s highest TX power of 20 dBm and ultimate receiver sensitivity, Silicon Labs wireless hardware such as EFR32BG12 Bluetooth SoCs and BGM210P Bluetooth modules enable you to develop reliable IIoT wireless devices.

Avoid False Positive Alerts

Any network latency can lead to false positive alerts, triggering unnecessary maintenance requests. False positives detract from the monitoring system’s credibility and lead to revenue loss by ineffective maintenance resource allocation. With reliable network connectivity via high transmit power hardware and robust software stacks, Silicon Labs ensures data is safely transmitted from the connected sensors to the central data store.

Maximize Battery Life for IIoT Devices

Most predictive maintenance wireless solutions are battery powered and deployed in hard-to-reach locations. This presents new challenges for developers. By using a battery-friendly wireless standard like Bluetooth, smart solutions can operate using minimal power with an extended range. This, coupled with the ultra-low power wireless chip set from Silicon Labs creates a solution that maximizes battery life.

How to Enable Machine Learning (ML) in Predictive Maintenance

Infusing ML on the chip allows your IIoT solutions to learn from the industrial environment. Based on the collected data points, ML will detect anomalies based on operational patterns and predict the appropriate maintenance timing. You can implement ML at different levels, yet by computing the data locally, you’ll be ensuring faster decision making and energy savings.

FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS

 

Wireless Hardware for Predictive Maintenance

RESOURCES

A Trillion-Dollar Question for Industrial IoT

Overview
Design Considerations
Find the Right Products
Resources
Close
Loading Results
Close