智慧城市

智能街道照明

Silicon Labs 支持采用安全无线技术的智能街道照明解决方案,从而提高城市安全性、生活水平和经济性,同时减少能耗、成本和碳排放。

案例研究

巴西智能互连街道照明

了解 SmartGreen 如何部署可持续智能照明解决方案,为客户节约能源。

简介

具有无线安全性和可扩展性的智能街道照明

为何选择智能街道照明?

街道照明对城市安全、经济以及市民生活方式有着重大影响。然而,街道照明设施所消耗的能源是一大支出。据世界银行提供的数据,街道照明设施能耗占城市电力成本高达 65% 和总预算的 10%。由于城市化速度很快,照明需求正在大幅增长,因此会消耗更多能源和金钱,除非部署更智能的解决方案来降低成本。

智能街道照明是什么?

智能街道照明将节能、长寿命 LED 灯具与传感器和无线连接相结合。城市可以通过单个仪表板远程管理、监视和控制道路、街道、公园和广场的照明。

灯可根据自然光线水平自动开关或变暗。带运动传感器的灯具会在人或车辆靠近时自动打开。事故情况可优先于时间表,以在紧急区域打开灯。

智能街道照明通常覆盖很大的城市区域,并配有密集的线路驱动式灯具。这为其他物联网功能(如智能垃圾箱、停车记时器和空气质量传感器)提供了可靠的基础设施。

智能街道照明的优势

智能街道照明为城市带来了诸多好处:

  • 与传统灯具相比,LED 照明可将能耗降低高达 70%。采用自动化智能照明控制进行增强后,总计可节省高达 80% 的能源,使城市能够降低运营成本和碳排放。
  • 通过自动发出灯具故障通知和安排及时现场维修,提高维护效率并改善资源分配。
  • 实现自动远程照明控制和调度,以根据日光、占用情况或一天中的时间等情况在每个位置提供合适的亮度水平。

Silicon Labs 智能街道照明解决方案

Silicon Labs 提供行业领先的 MCU(微控制器单元)、无线芯片组、软件,以及针对 Wi-SUN 和专有协议的开发工具。在 Silicon Labs 的帮助下,您可以使用非常广泛的硬件、创新型无线软件和高安全性选项,从而实现智能城市照明设备。

设计注意事项

在设计智能街道照明时要考虑什么因素?

如何开发可扩展的智能街道照明系统?

随着城市区域的不断扩大,智能照明网络必须相应地扩展。Wi-SUN 网状网络为包括街道照明在内的智能城市应用提供具有高可扩展性的无线连接技术,使得能够在城市中经济高效地部署和扩展数十万个灯具。

实现独立于供应商的生态系统 

互操作性是在城市中经济高效地将智能街道照明系统从一个区域扩展到另一个区域的关键驱动力。Wi-SUN 可支持多供应商互操作性、供应商竞争,并使客户能够从多种街道照明硬件和系统解决方案中进行选择。城市设施不被单一供应商所束缚,从而提升战略杠杆并降低总拥有成本。

智能街道照明安全性

安全性是智能街道照明系统的一项关键设计考虑因素。接入市政网络的任何设备都可能会将公共基础设施暴露给黑客。Silicon Labs 的硬件和软件在所有级别均受保护,以保障您的设备免受复杂的逻辑、物理和无线攻击。我们的 Secure Vault 固件实现了全球率先推出的获得 PSA 3 级认证的无线 SoC。Wi-SUN 中包括集成的公钥基础架构,仅允许经过认证的节点加入网络。

高吞吐量、低延迟的连接

智能街道照明灯具要求高吞吐量的无线连接,以建立与控制中心的低延迟连接。Silicon Labs 提供专为高吞吐量而构建的无线芯片组,其拥有出色的长距离高 RF 灵敏度。

查找合适的产品




资源

蓝牙网状网络扩展了无处不在的蓝牙连接

蓝牙网状网络学习中心

利用 802.15.4 网状网络、蓝牙和多协议连接改进智能照明

设计安全的 IoT 产品

蓝牙网状网络软件

Zigbee 的无线网状网络软件

拨动智能联网照明开关

IoT 能源管理的现实世界影响

构建基于蓝牙网状网络的传感器驱动照明控制系统

为更亮的明天进行设计

简介
设计注意事项
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Smart Cities

Smart Street Lighting

Silicon Labs enables smart street lighting solutions with secure wireless technologies, increasing safety, living standards, and economy in cities while reducing energy consumption, costs, and carbon footprint.

Case Study

Smart Connected Street Lighting in Brazil

Learn how SmartGreen deployed a sustainable smart lighting solution to deliver energy savings to their customers.

overview

Smart Street Lighting with Wireless Security and Scalability

Why Smart Street Lighting?

Street lighting has an instrumental effect on cities’ safety, economy, and how citizens experience living in their city. However, the energy consumed for street lighting is a major expenditure. According to the World Bank, it constitutes up to 65% of a city’s electricity costs and 10% of its overall budget. The demand for lighting is growing significantly due to rapid urbanization, thus eating up even more energy and money - unless smarter solutions are deployed to reduce costs.

What is Smart Street Lighting?    

Smart street lighting combines energy-efficient, long-life LED luminaires with sensors and wireless connectivity. The cities can remotely manage, monitor, and control lighting on roads, streets, parks, and plazas via a single dashboard.

Lights can automatically switch on and off or dim based on the level of natural light. Luminaires with motion sensors switch on automatically upon a person or vehicle approaching. Accidents can override schedules to turn on lights at an emergency area.

Smart street lighting typically covers large urban areas with a dense grid of line-powered luminaires. This provides a  reliable infrastructure for other IoT capabilities, too - such as smart waste bins, parking meters, and air quality sensors.

Benefits of Smart Street Lighting

Smart street lighting provides cities with several benefits:

  • LED lighting reduces energy consumption by up to 70% compared to traditional luminaires. When enhanced with automated smart lighting control, a total energy saving of up to 80% can be reached, allowing cities to reduce operational costs and carbon footprint.  
  • Increases maintenance efficiency and resource allocation by automatically notifying of faulty luminaires and ordering timely repair visits.   
  • Enables automated remote lighting control, and scheduling to deliver the right level of luminosity at each location based on e.g., day light, occupancy, or time of day. 

Silicon Labs Solutions for Smart Street Lighting

Silicon Labs offers industry leading MCUs (microcontroller units), wireless chipsets, software, and development tools for Wi-SUN and Proprietary protocols. With Silicon Labs, you can enable the smart city lighting devices with the broadest selection of hardware, innovative wireless software, and the most robust security.

design considerations

What to Consider when Designing Smart Street Lighting?

How to Develop a Scalable Smart Street Lighting System?

As urban areas are expanding continuously, the smart lighting networks must scale accordingly. Wi-SUN mesh networking provides the most scalable wireless connectivity technology for smart city applications including street lighting – enabling cities to deploy and  scale to hundreds of thousands of luminaires cost-efficiently.   

Enabling a Vendor-Agnostic Ecosystem 

Interoperability is a crucial driver for cities to economically expand smart street lights from one zone to another. Wi-SUN enables multi-vendor interoperability, vendor competition, and customer choice for streetlighting hardware and system solutions. Cities are not locked into a single vendor, thereby increasing their strategic lever and reducing the total cost ownership. 

Smart Street Lighting Security

Security is a critical design consideration in smart street lighting. Any device plugged into the municipal network can potentially expose the public infrastructure to hackers. The Silicon Labs hardware and software are secured at all levels to safeguard your devices against the most sophisticated logical, physical, and wireless attacks. Our Secure Vault firmware enabled the world’s first wireless SoCs to achieve PSA Certified Level 3 certification. Wi-SUN includes an integrated public key infrastructure to only allow authenticated nodes to join the network.

High Throughput, Low latency Connectivity

Smart street lighting luminaires require high-throughput wireless connectivity for low-latency connections to the control center. Silicon Labs provides wireless chipsets that are purpose-built for high throughput with excellent high RF sensitivity for long range.   

FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT




rESOURCES

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Extends Ubiquitous Bluetooth Connectivity

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Learning Center

Enhancing Smart Lighting with 802.15.4 Mesh, Bluetooth and Multiprotocol Connectivity

Designing Secure IoT Products

Bluetooth Mesh Software

Wireless Mesh Networking Software for Zigbee

Flipping the Switch on Smart Connected Lighting

Real-World Impact of IoT Energy Management

Building a Sensor-Driven Lighting Control System Based on Bluetooth Mesh

Designing for a Brighter Tomorrow

Overview
Design Considerations
Find the right products
Resources
Close
Loading Results
Close