工业和商业

工业物联网

探索我们高性能、灵活的连接解决方案,解决工业物联网的各类挑战和碎片化问题。

应对工业格局中日益激烈的全球竞争,需要在抓住新商机和确保可持续运营之间取得持续平衡。利用物联网 (IoT),您可以了解提高生产力和效率的领域,了解和改进流程,甚至在停机发生之前预测流程中的故障。利用互联技术的公司将在第四次工业革命/工业 4.0 中蓬勃发展。

工业 4.0 的增长 - 工业物联网

HVAC(暖通空调)

预计 2018-2024 年智能暖通空调控制器的复合年均增长率为 19%,最终价值为 250 亿美元。

分表

到 2030 年底,分电表市场预计将超过 77 亿美元的价值。

HMI

到 2025 年,HMI 市场预计将达到 56 亿美元,主要得益于工业和制造工厂的增长。

访问控制

到 2027 年,全球访问控制市场的规模预计将达到 156 亿美元。

商业照明

到 2029 年,商业互联照明系统的全球收入预计将达到 17.9% 的复合年均增长率。

工厂控制

- 开始,全球工业无线自动化市场2021预计2025将超过 5% 的复合年均增长率。

资产跟踪

2020 年,资产跟踪市场估值为 171.4 亿美元,到 2026 年,预计将达到 13.45% 的复合年均增长率。

预测性维护

全球预测性维护市场预计将从 2020 年的 40 亿美元增长到 2025 年的 123 亿美元。

工业物联网应用的要求

可靠性

正常运行时间和吞吐量是工业自动化中的最重要指标,任何威胁它的事物都要经过严格审查。对于互联解决方案,要对其连接的过程产生整体积极影响,必须确保正常运行时间极高,或者解决另一个值得权衡的关键问题。为了实现可靠和稳健的连接,整个连接解决方案必须针对高噪声环境和最坏情况进行调整。 为此,硬件必须足够强大,运行网络的软件必须足够强大,以处理启动机器的中断以及操作期间的更新。

维护

工业流程中会有噪声,充满振动和大型物体移动,这会为其中的机器和维修机器的人员造成问题。维护工业流程非常困难,因为故障不可预测,诊断需要及时进行。为了增加正常运行时间,用户将人工诊断流程更换为无线诊断流程,实施远程监控流程,这可以减少工厂内部人员需求,实现云服务连接,以改善流程并存储数据。 它还可以感测和检测机器运行配置文件的变化来帮助预测机器的故障,这样用户便可在问题变得更严重之前抢先进行修复。

安全

正在部署的互联网络通常控制着具有极端价值的事物,或者具有财务价值,或者对政府运作至关重要。这为恶意实体攻击互联流程创造了刺激因素。我们似乎越来越多地听到有关勒索软件和攻击对行业造成业务中断的情况,而中断的代价非常高昂。为了防止这种情况,必须将安全放在首位。每个终端设备都需要安全制造,包括针对已知攻击的最新保护,以及防范未来攻击的及时更新功能。 一次安全漏洞事故就足以失去行业信任和销售收入。

可扩展性

工厂和制造厂不是静态的,需要适应新产品、新工艺和新技术。物联网和所有节点要适应新环境,则底层解决方案需要可扩展。节点数量要能够便于增加,数据要能够按需增加。 为了确保部署的网络不会造成超出其价值的重大问题,您必须确保网络灵活、流畅且可扩展。 这将支持互联设备的最长使用寿命。

如何应对物联网产品生命周期挑战

要想在竞争激烈的智能家居市场取得成功,仅仅开发和向市场推出产品是不够的。借助不断发展的软件、安全和无线生态系统,您必须考虑如何管理从设计到停用的整个物联网产品生命周期,同时满足用户每天的需求。

探索我们的工业物联网解决方案

资源

利用蓝牙低功耗 (BLE) 技术开发信标

应对智能电表的设计挑战

利用蓝牙 5 增强信标

利用 802.15.4 网状网络、蓝牙和多协议连接改进智能照明

适用于工业自动化的无线人机界面 (HMI) 的优势

IoT 能源管理的现实世界影响

使用蓝牙改变工业设备中的 HMI

智能建筑:为未来构建无线基础设施

开发智能建筑的关键考虑事项

为针对物联网的新一代网络攻击做好准备

关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Industrial & Commercial

Industrial IoT

Discover our high-performance, flexible connectivity solutions that address the challenges and fragmentation of Industrial IoT.

Navigating the increasing global competition among the industrial landscape requires a constant balance between capturing new business opportunities and ensuring sustainable operations. Leveraging the Internet of Things (IoT) allows you to understand areas of increase production and efficiency, understand and improve processes, and even predict faults in processes before downtime occurs. Companies that take advantage of connected technology will thrive in the Fourth Industrial Revolution/Industry 4.0.   

Growth in Industry 4.0 - Industrial IoT

HVAC

Smart HVAC controls are expected to grow at a 19% CAGR for 2018 – 2024 with an end value of USD $25 billion.

Submeters

The electric sub-meter market is projected to cross the value mark of USD $7.7 billion by the end of 2030.  

HMI

TThe HMI market is expected to reach USD $5.6 billion by 2025, primarily driven by industrial and manufacturing plants growth.

Access Control

The global access control market size is expected to reach USD $15.6 billion by 2027.  

Commercial Lighting

Global revenue for commercial connected lighting systems expected to grow at 17.9% CAGR by 2029.  

Factory Control

The global industrial wireless automation market from 2021-2025 is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 5%.  

Asset Tracking

The asset tracking market was valued at USD $17.14 billion in 2020 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of 13.45% by 2026.

Predictive Maintenance

The global predictive maintenance market is expected to grow from USD $4.0 billion in 2020 to USD $12.3 billion by 2025. 

Requirements for Industrial IoT Applications

Reliability

Uptime and throughput are the kings of industrial automation, and anything that threatens this is met with scrutiny. For a connected solution to make an overall positive impact on the process it is connecting, it must ensure extremely high uptime or solve another crucial issue where the tradeoff is worth it. For a reliable and robust connection, the entire connected solution must be tuned for high noise environments and worst-case scenarios.  To do this, the hardware has to be strong and the software running the network has to be robust enough to handle interruptions from machines starting, as well as updating during operation. 

Maintenance

Industrial processes can be noisy, full of vibrations and large moving objects, which creates a problem for both the machines that live in it and people that service it. Maintaining an industrial process can be difficult as failures are unpredictable and diagnostics are timely to run. To increase uptime, users are replacing manual diagnostic process with wireless ones and implementing a remote monitoring process. This reduces the people needed inside the factory and allows connection to cloud services to improve processes and store data.  It can also help predict the failure of machines by sensing and detecting changes in their operational profile and allow the user to preemptively fix the issue before it becomes a much larger problem.

Security

The connected network being deployed is often controlling something of extreme value, whether fiscally valuable, or crucial to functioning government. This creates incentives for malicious entities to attack the connected process. It seems we hear more and more about ransomware and attacks on industry bringing business to a halt which is very costly. To prevent this, security must be at the forefront. Each end device needs to be manufactured securely, include the latest protection from known attacks, and have the ability to update to protect from future attacks.  A single breach is enough to lose industry trust, as well as revenue.  

Scalability

Factories and manufacturing plants are not static and need to adapt to new products, new processes, and new technologies. For the IoT and all the nodes to adapt, the underlying solution needs to be scalable. The number of nodes must be able to increase easily and the data needs to increase when needed.  To ensure the network that is being rolled out doesn’t cause more of a headache than it is worth, you must ensure it is flexible, fluid, and scalable.  This will allow the maximum long term use out of the connected devices. 

How to Meet IoT Product Lifecycle Challenges

To succeed in the intensely competitive smart home market, it is not enough to just develop and launch products to the market. With the continuously evolving software, security and wireless ecosystems, you must consider how to manage the entire IoT product lifecycle, from design to decommissioning, while meeting the user requirements every single day.

Explore Our Solutions for Industrial IoT

Resources

Developing Beacons with Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) Technology

Meeting the Design Challenges of Smart Metering

Supercharging Beacons with Bluetooth 5

Enhancing Smart Lighting with 802.15.4 Mesh, Bluetooth and Multiprotocol Connectivity

Advantages of Wireless Human-Machine Interface (HMI) for Industrial Automation

Real World Impact of IoT Energy Management

Transforming HMI in Industrial Devices Using Bluetooth

Smart Buildings: Constructing Wireless Infrastructure for the Future

Key Considerations for Developing Smart Buildings

Preparing for Next Gen Cyber Attacks on IoT

Close
Loading Results
Close