智能零售

商用照明物联网

零售商正在寻找增加、吸引和接洽购物者的方法。商业照明为零售商提供了通过物联网无线解决方案创造现代零售体验的机会。从能源效率到物联网安全应用,零售商正在打造未来的智能零售空间。

条款

为更亮的明天进行设计

为什么您的商业照明基础设施需要智能和互连。

阅读本文,了解 Silicon Labs 如何成为灵活的无线照明基础设施应用的首选平台,其主题包括传感器、能耗和政府法规。

简介

零售业中的无线商业照明

能源效率和更环保的空间   

照明是建筑中最大的能源消耗之一。它可占用高达 25% 的建筑能源预算。智能照明还可以显著降低企业的能源成本,为商业建筑的可持续性做出贡献。从白炽灯到 LED 的转变是照明行业和新型部署的主要趋势。

然而,节能型 LED 仅是总节省等式中的一部分。使用占位传感器和日光传感器自动控制商业照明可进一步降低成本。占位传感器根据需求自主控制灯具,而日光传感器在检测到足够环境光时调暗灯光。这些智能且有效的解决方案可帮助企业和建筑业主降低能耗、节省成本并减少碳足迹。

使用无线技术简化设置和维护

向灯具、LED 驱动器、传感器和壁式控制装置添加诸如蓝牙网状网络之类的无线网状网络可以有多种益处。无线技术可以简化和加速安装,因为需要的电缆更少,并且传感器和控制装置更容易安装。在现有系统上改装无线设备可以实现更快构建和更低成本。

传感器和壁式控制装置由电池或能量收集解决方案供电,为减少安装时间和成本提供了新的可能。

蓝牙等无线技术可通过智能手机应用实现轻松的照明设置和维护,而全自动应用可进一步简化设置和维护。

利用定位服务提升价值

在商业建筑中,照明无处不在 - 灯具的密度通常很高。如果灯具配备无线技术(如蓝牙)以连接到传感器和控制装置,位置服务也可使用同样的技术。

灯具可以变成虚拟蓝牙信标,向智能手机和其他便携式设备发送不频繁的蓝牙信标数据包。蓝牙信标部署可以实现各种价值,例如添加服务,包括室内定位和寻路。

准备未来的零售空间

通过物联网和智能技术实现商业照明可确保其面向未来,您就可以随着技术的发展在照明系统上添加新应用和用例。无线电通常支持软件升级,并且可以通过软件升级来推出诸如昼夜灯照明、预测性维护和增强的位置服务等新功能。

设计注意事项

物联网商业照明设计注意事项

网状网络 - 无线照明的正确选择

商业照明系统通常是由数十个甚至数千个节点构成的密集网络,覆盖较大区域。蓝牙网状网络或 Zigbee 等无线网状网络技术是这些应用的最佳选择,因为它们满足所有要求:可扩展到大型网络、提供多跳通信,并支持主电源和低功耗节点。

Silicon Labs 是领先的无线网状网络提供商,部署了超过 1 亿个用于无线照明应用的节点。我们的多种无线 SoC 产品均包含所有主要的网状网络技术,包括蓝牙网状网络、Zigbee、Thread 和 Z-wave,是满足照明独特要求的理想选择。

优化主电源供电应用

用于网络主干的网状连接网络中的灯具,并在节点之间中继消息。这些设备通常由主电源供电,但不需要为电池供电的操作进行优化。

Silicon Labs EFR32xG21 针对网状网络中的这些核心设备进行了优化,在传输功率和接收器灵敏度方面具有业界最佳的射频性能。这些设备还配备 96kB 的 RAM 和 1024kB 的闪存,确保它们能够运行核心网络活动,例如参与网状网络时的蓝牙信标。EFR32xG21 还可在高达 +125C 的环境中运行,适用于某些应用。

为商业照明设计低功耗物联网设备

诸如传感器、灯开关和调光器的网状节点可以基于电池或能量收集进行操作,因为它们仅在执行动作时传输数据,例如开灯或关灯。Silicon Labs 解决方案支持为电池供电照明设备开发的技术 - 这些设备包括蓝牙网状网络低功耗节点和 Zigbee Green Power 设备。

对于电池供电的照明设备,低睡眠功耗和快速唤醒时间至关重要,因为它们大多处于睡眠模式,并且仅在唤醒时传输数据。我们的 BG22 和 MG22 SoC 具有极低的无线电 TX 和 RX 电流以及集成式 DC-DC 转换器,可最大限度地降低电池供电商业照明设备的能耗。

最大化商业照明应用中的物联网安全性

物联网安全在商业照明应用中至关重要。企业照明系统中的安全漏洞可能威胁整个网络、业务应用和公共安全,并对品牌和业务造成重大损害。

Silicon Labs 无线解决方案在所有级别都安全无虞,可保护您的照明产品免受最复杂的攻击。我们的 Secure Vault 固件成为全球首个获得了 PSA 2 级认证的无线 SoC。

  • 堆栈安全 - 我们的协议栈实施所有标准安全功能,保护您的照明应用免受无线威胁。
  • 安全软件 - Silicon Labs 硬件支持 mbed TLS 作为您的物联网无线应用的可信执行环境。
  • 芯片级安全 - 我们的硬件通过信任根和安全装载程序、安全空中下载 (OTA) 更新、加密引擎、真正的随机数生成器和 Silicon Labs 的尖端 Secure Vault 技术实现安全启动,以确保强大安全性。
方框图

Silicon Labs 可提供无线网状网络节点,以实现具有多个设备和多跳连接的单一网络,如上图所示。

查找合适的产品
资源

蓝牙网状网络扩展了无处不在的蓝牙连接

蓝牙网状网络学习中心

利用 802.15.4 网状网络、蓝牙和多协议连接改进智能照明

设计安全的 IoT 产品

蓝牙网状网络软件

Zigbee 的无线网状网络软件

智能零售技术趋势 2021

构建基于蓝牙网状网络的传感器驱动照明控制系统

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Smart Retail

IoT for Commercial Lighting

Retailers are seeking ways to enhance, attract, and engage shoppers. Commercial lighting offers retailers the opportunity to create modern retail experiences through IoT wireless solutions. From energy efficiency to IoT Security applications, retailers are creating smart retail spaces of the future.

Article

Designing for a Brighter Tomorrow

Why Your Commercial Lighting Infrastructure Needs to be Smart and Connected.

Read this article to learn how Silicon Labs is the platform of choice for flexible, wireless lighting infrastructure applications with topics covering sensors, energy consumption, and government regulations.

overview

Wireless Commercial Lighting in Retail

Energy Efficiency and Greener Spaces   

Lighting is one of the biggest consumers of energy in buildings. It can take up to 25% of a building’s energy budget. Smart lighting can also significantly reduce energy costs for enterprises and contribute to the sustainability of commercial buildings. The migration from incandescent lighting to LEDs is a major trend in the lighting industry and new deployments.

However, energy friendly LEDs are only one component in the total savings equation. Controlling commercial lighting automatically with occupancy and daylight sensors can further drive down costs. Occupancy sensors autonomously control the luminaires based on demand, while daylighting sensors dim the lights when enough ambient light is detected. These smart and effective solutions help enterprises and building owners drive down energy consumption, save costs, and reduce carbon footprint.

Using Wireless to Simplify Setup and Maintenance

Adding wireless mesh networking such as Bluetooth mesh to luminaires, LED drivers, sensors and wall controls can have multiple benefits. Wireless technology can simplify and speed up installation because less cables are needed, and the sensors and controls are easier to mount. Retrofitting wireless devices on an existing system allow faster building and reduced costs.

Sensors and wall controls powered by batteries, or even an energy harvesting solution open new possibilities for reducing the installation time and costs.

Wireless technologies such as Bluetooth allow an effortless lighting setup and maintenance via smart phone applications, while fully automated applications can simplify setup and maintenance further.

Increase Value with Location Services

In commercial buildings, lighting is everywhere - and the density of luminaires is typically high. If the luminaires are equipped with wireless technology such as Bluetooth for connecting to sensors and controls, the same technology can also be used for location services.

The luminaires can be turned into virtual Bluetooth beacons sending out infrequent Bluetooth beacon packets to smart phones and other portable devices. Bluetooth beacon deployments can enable various value such as adding services - including indoor positioning and wayfinding.

Prepare Retail Spaces of the Future

Enabling commercial lighting with IoT and smart technologies makes it future-proof, so you can add new applications and use-cases on the lighting system as the technologies evolve. The wireless radios are typically software upgradable and new features such as circadian lighting, predictive maintenance and enhanced location services can be rolled out via software upgrades. 

design considerations

IoT Commercial Lighting Design Considerations

Mesh Networking - The Right Choice for Wireless Lighting

Commerical lighting systems are typically dense networks of tens, or even thousands of nodes, covering large areas. Wireless mesh technologies such as Bluetooth mesh or Zigbee are optimal choices for these applications as they meet all requirements: scale for large networks, provide multi-hop communication, and support mains and low-power nodes. 

Silicon Labs is a leading provider of wireless mesh networking with more than 100 million nodes deployed for wireless lighting applications. Several of our wireless SoC offerings includes all the major mesh networking technologies - including Bluetooth mesh, Zigbee, Thread and Z-wave and are ideally suited for the unique requirements of lighting.

Optimize for Mains Powered Applications

The luminaires in a mesh connected network for the backbone of the network and relay the messages between the nodes. These devices are usually mains powered and do not need to be optimized for battery powered operation, however.

The Silicon Labs EFR32xG21 is optimized for these core devices in a mesh network and have the industry’s best RF performance when it comes to transmit power and receiver sensitivity. These devices are also equipped with 96kB of RAM and 1024kB of flash ensuring they are capable of running the core networking activity and for example Bluetooth beaconing while participating in a mesh network. EFR32xG21 also operates up to +125C which can be useful in some applications.

Design Low Power IoT Devices for Commercial Lighting

The mesh nodes such as sensors, light switches, and dimmers can operate on batteries or energy harvesting because they transmit data only when an action is performed, such as switching lights on or off. Silicon Labs solutions support the technologies developed for battery-powered lighting devices - these include Bluetooth mesh Low Power Nodes and Zigbee Green Power devices.

For battery-powered lighting devices, low sleep power consumption and fast wake-up time are essential, as they are mostly in a sleep mode and only wake up to transmit data. Our BG22 and MG22 SoCs feature extremely low radio TX and RX currents and an integrated DC-DC converter to minimize the energy consumption on your battery-powered commercial lighting devices.

Maximize IoT Security in Commercial Lighting Applications

IoT Security is paramount in commercial lighting applications. Security vulnerabilities on an enterprise lighting system can threaten the entire network, business applications, and public security and cause material damage to a brand and business.

The Silicon Labs wireless solutions are secured at all levels to safeguard your lighting product against the most sophisticated attacks. Our Secure Vault firmware enabled the world’s first wireless SoCs to achieve PSA Certified Level 2 certification.

  • Stack Security - Our protocol stacks implement all standard security features to protect your lighting applications against wireless threats.
  • Secure Software - Silicon Labs hardware supports mbed TLS as a trusted execution environment for your IoT wireless applications.
  • Chip-level Security - Our hardware implements robust security via secure boot with the root of trust and secure loader, secure over-the-air (OTA) update, crypto engine, true random number generator, and Silicon Labs’ cutting-edge Secure Vault technology. 
block diagram

Silicon Labs can supply wireless mesh networking nodes to provide a single network with multiple devices and multi-hop connectivity, as seen in the diagram above. 

FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT
rESOURCES

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Extends Ubiquitous Bluetooth Connectivity

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Learning Center

Enhancing Smart Lighting with 802.15.4 Mesh, Bluetooth and Multiprotocol Connectivity

Designing Secure IoT Products

Bluetooth Mesh Software

Wireless Mesh Networking Software for Zigbee

Smart Retail Technology Trends 2021

Building a Sensor-Driven Lighting Control System Based on Bluetooth Mesh

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the right products
Resources
Close
Loading Results
Close