工业和商业

智慧城市

利用我们的安全、智能、无线解决方案使城市高效、有恢复力且可持续。

城市化正在迅速推进。由于城市发展需要更多的基础设施、消耗更多的能源并产生更多的废弃物,因此它们面临着在扩大规模的同时减少温室气体排放的挑战。如今,城市的能源消耗占全球消耗的 78%,温室气体排放超过全球排放的 60%。为了在增加基础设施和产能的同时减少城市的碳排放量,需要转变思考模式 - 城市必须使用数字化和无线技术来更智能地运营,更高效地生产和分配能源,并确定可再生能源的优先顺序。利用物联网,可以实时监控并远程控制市政资产,居民可以主动跟踪能耗,城市可以控制何时何地需要电力。

智慧城市的增长

 

智能计量

到 2027 年,全球智能电表市场(电力、天然气、水)预计将达到 390 亿美元。

智能街道照明

到 2025 年,智能照明市场预计将以 18% 的复合年均增长率增长,达到 310 亿美元。

EV 充电

到 2026 年,全球电动汽车 (EV) 充电市场的规模预计将达到 700 亿美元。

太阳能系统

太阳能光伏 (PV) 市场预计每年平均增长 5%,到 2027 年将达到 1850 亿美元。

城市对物联网的需求

 

可扩展性 

城市不断增长,扩展了其土地面积、基础设施和服务能力。随着人口的涌入,城市需要快速扩展,并增加更多随之发展的设备,包括智能电表、智能路灯、EV 充电器。

安全和信任

智能城市设备通常连接到城市中央操作系统、电网和公用设施的中心。一次安全漏洞事故就足以让操作完全停止。每台设备,尤其是那些控制关键资源和数据的设备,必须在整个生命周期内受到有力保护。

最大投资回报率 (ROI)

在城市内部署物联网网络会是一项艰巨的任务。城市必须能够在众多智能城市应用间共享网络,以最大限度地提高其 ROI。有了物联网,智能路灯不仅可用于街道照明,还可连接交通灯、垃圾箱、停车场计费表等。

最大限度降低生命周期成本

包括燃气表、路灯和 EV 充电器在内的智能城市应用,通常由电池供电,并分布在大面积区域。要维护安装的基础设施,需要具有长电池寿命、可靠无线连接和无线更新功能的低维护成本物联网设备。

可靠性

为保护收入流、最大限度降低维护成本并确保积极的客户体验,智能城市节点需要保持连接,无论距离长短、随机存在的障碍物、小问题和其他城市干扰因素如何。可靠的无线连接对城市至关重要,考虑以下几个方面:连通性标准、频段、网络拓扑和设备的射频 (RF) 性能。

如何应对物联网产品生命周期挑战

要想在竞争激烈的智能家居市场取得成功,仅仅开发和向市场推出产品是不够的。借助不断发展的软件、安全和无线生态系统,您必须考虑如何管理从设计到停用的整个物联网产品生命周期,同时满足用户每天的需求。

探索我们的智能城市解决方案

 

资源

SmartGreen 将巴西路灯自动化

增强智能照明

Wi-SUN 联盟总裁兼首席执行官 Phil Beecher 的问答

Wi-SUN 联盟成员

1 GHz 以下收发器支持智能水表

Wi-SUN FAN:理想的智能城市连接解决方​​案

经认证的 Wi-SUN 解决方案可为智能城市提供安全的无线连接

关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Industrial & Commercial

Smart Cities

Leverage our secure, intelligent, wireless solutions to make cities efficient, resilient and sustainable.

Urbanization is rapidly intensifying. Because growing cities require more infrastructure, consume more energy and produce more waste, they face the challenge of scaling while also reducing greenhouse gas emissions. Today cities consume 78% of the world’s energy and produce more than 60% of greenhouse gas. To increase infrastructure and capacity while decreasing carbon emissions in cities, a paradigm shift is required – cities must use digitization and wireless technology to operate smarter, producing and distributing energy more efficiently and prioritizing renewable energy. By leveraging IoT, municipal assets can be monitored in real-time and controlled remotely, residents can actively track their energy consumption and cities can control when and where power is needed.

Growth in Smart Cities

 

Smart Metering

The global smart meter market (electricity, gas, water) is projected to reach USD $39 billion by 2027.  

Smart Streetlights

The smart lighting market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 18% USD $31 billion by 2025. 

EV Charging

The electric vehicle (EV) charging market size is expected to reach USD $70 billion globally by 2026.

Solar Systems

The solar photovoltaic (PV) market is estimated to grow on average 5% annually, reaching USD $185 billion by 2027.

What Cities Need from IoT

 

Scalability 

Cities are growing constantly, expanding their land surface area, infrastructure and service capacity. With the influx of people, they need to scale quickly and add more devices that can grow with the city, from smart meters to smart street lights to EV chargers.    

Security & Trust

Smart city devices are typically connected to the heart of a city’s central operating system, power grid and utilities. A single security breach is enough to halt operations. Each device, especially those in control of critical resources and data, must be robustly secured throughout their entire lifecycle.  

Maximum Return on Investment (ROI)

Deploying an IoT network within the city can be a heavy lift. Cities must be able to share a network across many smart city applications to maximize their ROI. With IoT, smart streetlights can be used beyond just street lighting to connect traffic lights, trash bins, parking meters and more.  

Minimized Lifecycle Costs

Smart city applications, including gas meters, streetlights and EV chargers, are typically battery powered and spread across large areas. Maintaining the installed base requires low maintenance IoT devices with a long battery-life, reliable wireless connectivity and over-the-air updates. 

Reliability

To protect revenue streams, minimize maintenance costs and ensure positive customer experiences, smart city nodes need to remain connected, despite long distances, randomized presence of obstacles, foliage and other sources of urban interference. Reliable wireless connectivity is critical for cities and several aspects are considered: the connectivity standard, frequency band, network topology and devices’ radio frequency (RF) performance.  

How to Meet IoT Product Lifecycle Challenges

To succeed in the intensely competitive smart home market, it is not enough to just develop and launch products to the market. With the continuously evolving software, security and wireless ecosystems, you must consider how to manage the entire IoT product lifecycle, from design to decommissioning, while meeting the user requirements every single day.

Explore Our Smart City Solutions

 

Resources

SmartGreen Automates Street Lights of Brazil

Enhancing Smart Lighting

Q&A with Wi-SUN Alliance President & CEO Phil Beecher

Member of the Wi-SUN Alliance

Sub-GHz Transceiver Enables Smart Water Meter

Wi-SUN FAN: The Ideal Smart City Connectivity Solution

Certified Wi-SUN Solution Enables Secure Wireless Connectivity for Smart City

Close
Loading Results
Close