智慧城市

智能建筑

智能建筑无线解决方案,大幅提高效率和舒适度

简介
 

抛弃传统有线建筑系统

大多数大型商业建筑都依赖于基于有线协议和基础设施运行的一个或多个建筑自动化系统 (BAS)。这些系统可控制核心建筑功能并实现其自动化,主要分布在供暖、空调和通风 (HVAC) 设备上。在新的数字世界中,任何传统的 BAS 都远远不够高效,因为它无法及时提供细粒度的的关键建筑参数。所有这些都导致了巨大的能源浪费,而建筑占全球能源消耗总量的近 40%

 

是什么让建筑变得智能?

智能建筑无线连接可以消除管理有线电缆和隔离的时间点信息的成本和复杂性。然而,物联网不太可能完全取代现有 BAS 运营,而是提供更高水平的效率和高价值用例。

借助由统一的可扩展低功耗电池供电端点组成的网络,建筑管理者可以改造现有的基础设施,从而对其设施进行转型。这将解锁基于实时上下文数据的改进决策,并重塑设施管理。

 

构建数字化的关键驱动因素

能源效率

智能建筑管理系统有助于按需的本地设备控制,从而提高能效。通过连接核心能源系统,建筑运营商可以准确识别高能耗区域,并成功减少昂贵的能源泄漏。将不同的供暖、制冷和照明系统与楼层数据流量和租户行为相结合,可以优化办公室布局,以实现空间利用率。

员工舒适度和安全性

随着无线连接嵌入设施运营的各个方面,建筑成为一个响应式环境。智能建筑的设计目的是,适应用户的需求和偏好,大幅提高居住者的福祉。除了室内温度数据等指标之外,设施还可以根据使用数据、空气质量、照明和湿度水平来确保租户的舒适度。

物联网连接还可用于确保建筑的安全。通过实时监控,设施管理者可以减少盗窃、入侵,并为居住者的健康收集时间序列数据。人员和室内资产位置还可以实现受限门禁控制,并提供安全措施。

运营和维护成本

扩展传统 BAS 系统意味着劳动密集型和耗时的新布线基础设施部署,这对任何建筑管理者来说都意味着巨大的资本投资。无线连接为新增、移除和更新互联节点带来了更高水平的灵活性。除了明显的经济效益外,物联网还提供对建筑系统和关键设备的洞察,从而延长建筑寿命并降低维护成本。

智能建筑无线解决方案

随着越来越多的建筑管理者进入无线技术时代,Silicon Labs 助力设备制造商利用这一盈利机会。我们提供行业领先的无线芯片组和模块,配以软件和开发工具,实现了跨碎片化、多协议的智能建筑环境的安全可靠连接。

通过 Silicon Labs,您可以基于对 ZigBee、EnOcean、Wi-Fi 和蓝牙协议的技术支持,使用广泛的硬件选择、创新的无线软件以及强大的安全性来支持智能建筑设备。



探索我们的智能建筑解决方案



资源

Wi-SUN Linux 边界路由器参考解决方案

蓝牙网状网络扩展了无处不在的蓝牙连接

蓝牙网状网络学习中心

利用 802.15.4 网状网络、蓝牙和多协议连接改进智能照明

设计安全的 IoT 产品

蓝牙网状网络软件

Zigbee 的无线网状网络软件

拨动智能联网照明开关

IoT 能源管理的现实世界影响

构建基于蓝牙网状网络的传感器驱动照明控制系统

为更亮的明天进行设计

2021 年 Works With 大会

简介
探索解决方案
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Smart Cities

Smart Buildings

Smart Building Wireless Solutions to Maximize Efficiency and Comfort

overview
 

Leaving Legacy Wired Building Systems Behind

Most large commercial buildings rely on one or more building automation systems (BAS), running on wired protocols and infrastructure. These systems automate and control the core building functions, mainly spread across heating, air conditioning, and ventilation (HVAC) equipment. In the new digital world, any conventional BAS is far from efficient, as it fails to deliver timely and granular in-building critical parameters. This all leads to great energy waste, with buildings being responsible for nearly 40% of all global energy consumption.

 

What Makes a Building Smart?

Smart building wireless connectivity can eliminate the cost and complexity of managing wired cables and isolated point-in-time information. Yet unlikely to fully replace existing BAS operations, IoT offers new levels of efficiency and high-value use cases.

Building managers can transform their facilities by retrofitting existing infrastructure with a network of unified and scalable low-power, battery-operated endpoints. This unlocks improved decision-making based on real-time contextualized data and reinvents facility management.

 

Key Drivers for Building Digitization

Energy Efficiency

Smart building management systems facilitate on-demand, local equipment control for greater energy efficiency. By connecting core energy systems, building operators can accurately identify areas of high energy use and successfully mitigate costly energy leaks. Coupling disparate heating, cooling, and lighting systems with floor data traffic and tenant behavior, office layouts can be optimized for space utilization.

Staff Comfort and Safety

With wireless connectivity embedded into every aspect of the facility operation, buildings become responsive environments. Designed to adapt to users’ needs and preferences, smart buildings maximize occupants’ well-being. With metrics beyond indoor temperature data, facilities ensure tenant comfort based on usage data and air quality, lighting, and humidity levels.

IoT connectivity can also be used in making buildings secure. With real-time monitoring, facility managers can mitigate theft, intrusion, and collect time-series data for the health of their occupants. People and indoor asset location can also enable restricted access control and provide safety measures.

Operational and Maintenance Costs

Expanding legacy BAS systems implies labor intensive and time-consuming new wiring infrastructure deployments, which translates into great capital investments for any building manager. Wireless connectivity brings new levels of flexibility in adding, removing, and updating connected nodes. Apart from the clear economic benefits, IoT boosts building longevity and lowers maintenance costs by providing insight across building systems and critical equipment.

Wireless Solutions for Smart Buildings

Silicon Labs empowers device makers to capitalize on this revenue opportunity, as more building managers enter the era of wireless technology. Our industry leading wireless chipsets and modules, accompanied by software and development tools, enable secure and robust connectivity across fragmented, multiprotocol smart building environments.

With Silicon Labs, you can enable smart building devices with the broadest selection of hardware, innovative wireless software, and the most robust security with technology support for ZigBee, EnOcean, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth protocols.



Explore Our Smart Building Solutions



rESOURCES

Wi-SUN Linux Border Router Reference Solution

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Extends Ubiquitous Bluetooth Connectivity

Bluetooth Mesh Networking Learning Center

Enhancing Smart Lighting with 802.15.4 Mesh, Bluetooth and Multiprotocol Connectivity

Designing Secure IoT Products

Bluetooth Mesh Software

Wireless Mesh Networking Software for Zigbee

Flipping the Switch on Smart Connected Lighting

Real-World Impact of IoT Energy Management

Building a Sensor-Driven Lighting Control System Based on Bluetooth Mesh

Designing for a Brighter Tomorrow

Works With Conference 2021

Overview
Explore Solutions
Resources
Close
Loading Results
Close