医疗

便携式医疗设备的安全无线连接

在现代医疗保健中,便携式医疗设备对于实现经济高效的远程门诊护理至关重要。安全的无线连接可使设备制造商打造安全、便捷的用户体验。

博文

智能医疗设备将持续发展

了解智能医疗设备面临的挑战和机遇,以及 Silicon Labs 如何满足为医疗设备构建安全、低功耗无线终端产品的需求。

简介

为何在便携式医疗设备中使用蓝牙?

激增的门诊护理需要对身体状况进行持续的远程监控。实现该功能的无线设备和应用必须具备强大的物联网设备安全性、小巧的外型和高能效,以实现运行准确、安全,同时兼具长寿命、低成本。蓝牙低能耗 (BLE) 会满足所有要求,为生产商和设备制造商提供最佳的无线解决方案。

什么是便携式医疗设备?

便携式医疗设备持续监控和跟踪患者的生理状况。医疗专业人员可以通过蓝牙连接在智能手机应用程序上远程查看收集的健康数据。无线连接的便携式和可穿戴医疗设备对于实现门诊护理服务至关重要。

蓝牙低能耗是便携式医疗设备(如血糖仪、连续血糖监测仪、血压监测仪、脉搏血氧计、胰岛素泵、心脏监测系统等)中应用最为广泛的无线连接技术。

便携式医疗设备市场有哪些驱动因素?

世界各国政府正在通过提高门诊护理服务的效率和患者覆盖面来降低医疗成本。全球门诊服务市场预计每年增长 4.8%,到 2026 年将达到 1130 亿美元(2018 年为 770 亿美元)。几十年来,住院天数一直在下降,而新冠肺炎疫情加速了这一趋势,因为医院必须迅速释放医疗资源用于急诊护理。

门诊护理

门诊护理可大幅降低医疗护理成本,有效防止疾病的病毒传播,并使更多的人能够远程获得舒适、更及时的护理。无线连接的医疗设备可在急性期后和康复阶段实现持续的患者监测。患者现在可以足不出户,日常生活不受影响;而医务人员能够以远程方式经济高效、安全地提供咨询、观察和医疗诊断。

 

设计注意事项

设计便携式医疗设备时,您需要了解哪些信息?请继续阅读医疗设备制造商的首要 3 条设计考虑因素。

便携式医疗设备中的物联网安全

便携式医疗设备会收集、处理和传输私人健康数据,因此安全成为最重要的设计考虑因素。Silicon Labs 的蓝牙解决方案在各个层面都十分安全,可保护您的便携式医疗设备免受最复杂的逻辑、物理和无线攻击,保护患者的隐私。我们的 Secure Vault 固件使世界上第一批无线 SOC 获得了 Arm PSA 级别3认证,并让原始设备制造商和技术人员充满信心,因为 Silicon Labs 的解决方案已经过独立的物联网设备安全测试。

  • 蓝牙堆栈安全 - 我们的蓝牙协议栈实施所有标准安全功能,保护您的应用免受无线威胁。
  • 安全软件 - 如果需要超出蓝牙规范的安全性,Silicon Labs 硬件支持 mbed TLS,这是蓝牙应用的可信执行环境。
  • 芯片级安全 - 我们的硬件通过信任根和安全装载程序、安全空中下载 (OTA) 更新、加密引擎、真正的随机数生成器和 Silicon Labs 的尖端 Secure Vault 技术实现安全启动,以确保强大安全性。

如何优化能效

便携式医疗设备的产品寿命,即存储和正常使用寿命从几天到几个月不等。这为功率优化带来挑战,也使其成为一个重要的设计考虑因素。我们的 EFR32 系列 2 芯片组的巧妙布局设计将待机和活动模式下的总 SoC 功耗(包括 MCU 和无线电)降至最低。使用纽扣电池,您的设备最多可以运行超过 10 年。它还采用了一种智能方式,使柜台上销售的产品能够实现较长的存放期。

提高便携式医疗设备的准确性

高精度是医疗设备的首要设计考虑因素之一。我们的 EFR32 系列 2 硬件中的模拟前端使您能够设计出高精度医疗产品,其中包括 16 位模数转换器、12 位数模转换器和精密片上电压参考。先进的 2 系列设计可确保模拟模块在蓝牙无线电运行过程中性能符合预期。

方框图

具有无线 SoC、模拟前端、传感器/执行器接口和显示功能的典型便携式医疗设备方框图。Silicon Labs EFR32 涵盖无线 SoC 和 MCU 功能。

查找合适的产品


资源

Maggy 为可穿戴社交距离设备选择 Silicon Labs 蓝牙 SiP,以抗击新冠肺炎疫情 

使用 EFR32 系列确保实现最短物料表2

蓝牙低能耗互操作性测试报告

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
关闭
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Medical

Secure Wireless Connectivity for Portable Medical Devices

Portable medical devices are crucial in modern healthcare for realizing cost-efficient remote outpatient care. Secure wireless connectivity allows device makers to create a safe and convenient user-experience.

Blog post

Smart Medical Devices are Here to Stay

Learn about the challenges and opportunities facing smart medical devices and how Silicon Labs meets the need to build secure, low-power wireless end-products for medical devices.

overview

Why Use Bluetooth in Portable Medical Devices?

The surging ambulatory care requires continuous, remote monitoring of the physical body conditions. The enabling wireless devices and applications must feature robust IoT device security, small form-factor, and high energy-efficiency to enable accurate and safe operation with long life and low cost. Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) checks all the boxes, providing manufacturers and device makers with an optimal wireless solution.

What Are Portable Medical Devices?

Portable medical devices monitor and track a patient’s physiological conditions continuously. The collected health data can be viewed remotely on a smartphone app via a Bluetooth connection by a healthcare professional. The wireless connected portable and wearable medical devices are crucial in enabling outpatient ambulatory care services. 

Bluetooth Low Energy is the most deployed wireless connectivity technology for portable medical devices such as blood glucose meters, continuous glucose monitors, blood pressure monitors, pulse oximeters, insulin pumps, cardiac monitoring systems, and more.  

What Drives Portable Medical Devices Market?

Governments worldwide are reducing healthcare costs by increasing efficiency and patient reach with outpatient ambulatory care services. The global ambulatory care service market is expected to grow 4.8% yearly, reaching US $113 billion in 2026 (US $77 billion in 2018). Hospital inpatient stays have been declining for decades, and the COVID-19 pandemic accelerated this trend as hospital capacity had to be released rapidly for acute care.

Outpatient Ambulatory Care

Outpatient ambulatory care can reduce healthcare costs radically, prevent the viral spread of diseases efficiently, and allow more people to access comfortable and faster care remotely. Wirelessly connected medical devices enable continuous patient monitoring post-acute and in rehabilitation. Patients can now enjoy an everyday life at home, while healthcare professionals conduct consultation, observation, and medical diagnosis cost-efficiently, safely, and remotely.

 

design considerations

What do you need to know when designing portable medical devices? Read on for the top 3 design considerations for medical device makers.  

IoT Security in Portable Medical Devices

Portable medical devices collect, process, and transmit private health data, making security your most critical design consideration. Silicon Labs’ Bluetooth solution is secured at all levels to safeguard your portable medical devices against the most sophisticated logical, physical, and wireless attacks, protecting your patients' privacy. Our Secure Vault firmware enabled the world’s first wireless SoCs to achieve Arm PSA Level 3 certification and gives confidence to OEMs and technology that Silicon Labs' solutions have been tested independently for IoT device security.  

  • Bluetooth Stack Security - Our Bluetooth stack implements all standard security features to protect your applications against the wireless threats. 
  • Secure Software - If security beyond the Bluetooth specification is required, Silicon Labs hardware supports mbed TLS as a trusted execution environment for Bluetooth applications. 
  • Chip-level Security - Our hardware implements robust security via secure boot with the root of trust and secure loader, secure over-the-air (OTA) update, crypto engine, true random number generator, and Silicon Labs’ cutting-edge Secure Vault technology.  

How to Optimize Power Efficiency

The product lifetime in portable medical devices can vary from days to months of stocking and use before disposal. This makes power optimization challenging and a crucial design consideration. The ingenious layout design in our EFR32 Series 2 chipsets minimizes the total SoC power consumption (including the MCU and radio) in standby and active modes. You can achieve up to 10+ years of operation with a coin cell battery for your devices. It also provides a smart way to enable long shelf-life for products sold over the counter. 

Increasing Accuracy of Portable Medical Devices

High accuracy is one of the top design considerations for medical devices. The analog front-ends on our EFR32 Series 2 hardware enable you to design highly accurate medical products – these include a 16-bit analog to digital converter, 12-bit digital to analog converter, and precise on-chip voltage references. The advanced Series 2 design ensures that the analog blocks perform as expected during the Bluetooth radio operation. 

block diagram

Block diagram of typical portable medical device design with wireless SoC, analog front end, sensors/actuator interface and display capabilities. Silicon Labs EFR32 covers both the Wireless SoC & MCU capabilities. 

FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT


rESOURCES

Maggy Chooses Silicon Labs Bluetooth SiP for Wearable Social Distancing Device to Fight COVID-19 

Ensuring Minimal Bill of Material with EFR32 Series 2

Bluetooth Low Energy Interoperability Test Report

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the right products
Resources
Close
Loading Results
Close