智能家居

LED 灯泡

适用于任何智能家居生态系统的多协议、符合 CA Title20 认证规范的无线解决方案

感谢您加入
Works With 2020

不论您能否加入我们的现场直播或是第一次观看,我们都乐于帮助您推动智能家居的运用进程,在设计多协议的经认证联网终端节点设备方面为您助力。向行业领导者学习,观看主题演讲和技术会议,所有内容均可按需访问。

简介

安全的高温无线照明解决方案

居家生活中,联网、节能型 LED 照明可促进极大的能源节约并实现起居空间的个性化。利用我们的安全无线平台,它具有耐高温特性,并提供广泛认证无线协议栈组合(包括 Zigbee、Z-Wave、Thread 和 Bluetooth)。

设计注意事项

开发智能家居 LED 灯泡

在 LED 灯泡中添加智能无线连接会带来一些设计挑战:


借助线性稳压器实现低压供电

LED 灯泡具有一个电子镇流器,电子镇流器通常包含 PMIC 和高电压离散元件。电子镇流器通常通过恒定电流驱动 LED,以实现不随输入电压和温度变化的恒定亮度。PMIC 辅助电源还可为微控制器 (MCU)、无线片上系统 (SoC) 或 RF 模块供电,但通常无法被很好地从 10 V 调节到 15 V,因此,需要线性稳压器来降低这种电压并提供经良好调节的 3 V 或 1.8 V 供电。


ON/OFF 和调光符合 CA Title 20 认证规范

一种方法是在 LED 阴极和接地之间添加 MOSFET 来实现让 MCU 关闭或调暗 LED。但如果 PMIC 最初设计为恒定负载,这样做就会带来一些问题。禁用 PMIC 也会禁用辅助电源,因此这并不可选。EPA 的能源之星计划和加州能源委员会 (CEC ) 的第 20 条电器产品效率规范等能源效率标准对待机电流有严格的要求,要符合 CA Title 20 认证规范,且灯泡在待机模式下的能耗需要低于 200 mW。所面临的挑战就是能够有效地将交流线路电压降低至 RF 收发器电压。辅助电源需要为 RF 模块提供约 50 mW,且效率要超过 50%,静态电流要低于 100 mW。


布置 RF 模块和天线实现稳健连接

通常,简单的 LED 灯泡在镇流器板周围都有金属护罩,以最大限度减少开关转换器的电磁干扰。智能 LED 灯泡设计时需要为镇流器提供防护,并还需提供良好的天线以用于 RF。如果 RF 模块被垂直放置在灯顶部附近,则该模块上的简易 PCB 天线可能会起到作用。然而,这可能会干扰光的传导,并使该智能半导体的位置靠近 LED 热源。设计者应该好好考虑 RF 性能会如何影响灯泡的可用性。拥有可靠的连接对消费者来说至关重要。


监控温度以延长生命周期

理想的做法是 RF 模块应放在远离发热 LED 和电子镇流器的位置,但这并不总是可行的。通过监控 LED 和无线 SoC 的温度,可提高产品可靠性。调暗 LED 可限制热量的产生。LED 附近放置的热敏电阻器可监控 LED 的温度,而要监控无线 SoC 的温度,就可能需要使用片上温度传感器。

方框图
查找合适的产品
资源

借助 802.15.4 网状网络、蓝牙和多协议改进智能照明 

将智能无线连接添加到 LED 灯

拨动智能联网照明开关

Silicon Labs 蓝牙低功耗 (LE) 和网状网络软件

开始使用 Z-Wave 700 入门套件

Thread 和 Zigbee 的无线网状网络软件

智能家居:与任何生态系统合作

智能家居设计的未来

了解秀之友

简介
设计注意事项
方块图
查找合适的产品
资源
关闭
正在加载结果
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

SMART HOME

LED Bulbs

Multiprotocol, CA Title20 compliant wireless solutions for any smart home ecosystem

Thanks for Joining
Works With 2020

Whether you were able to join us live or are tuning in for the first time, we are here to help you expedite your smart home efforts in designing certified, connected end-node devices across multiple protocols. Learn from industry leaders and immerse yourself in keynotes and technical sessions, all available on-demand.

overview

Secure, high temperature wireless lighting solutions

In the home, connected, energy-efficient LED lighting can generate huge energy savings and personalize living spaces. Take advantage of our secure wireless platform, that offers a high temperature tolerance, and our broad portfolio of certified wireless protocol stacks , including Zigbee, Z-Wave, Thread, and Bluetooth.

design considerations

Developing smart home LED bulbs

Adding smart wireless connectivity to an LED light bulb presents a few design challenges:


Linear regulator for low voltage supply

LED light bulbs have an electronic ballast which typically includes a PMIC and high voltage discrete components. The electronic ballast typically drives the LEDs with a constant current to achieve a constant brightness that does not vary with input voltage or temperature. The PMIC auxiliary supply can also power a microcontroller (MCU), wireless system-on-a-chip (SoC) or RF module, but the supply is typically poorly regulated of 10 to 15 volts, thus a linear regulator is required to lower this voltage and provide a well-regulated 3 V or 1.8 V supply.


ON/OFF and dim compliant with CA Title 20

One method adds a MOSFET between the LED cathode and ground for the MCU to switch off or dim the LED. This presents some issues if the PMIC was originally designed for constant load. Disabling the PMIC would also disable the auxiliary supply and is not an option. Energy efficiency standards, such as the EPA's ENERGY STAR program and California Energy Commission’s (CEC) Title 20 Appliance Efficiency program, have strict requirements for standby current and to be CA Title 20 compliant the bulb need to consume less than 200 mW in standby mode. The challenge is to convert the AC line voltage down to the RF transceiver voltage efficiently. The auxiliary supply needs to provide about 50 mW to the RF module with an efficiency of better than 50% and a quiescent current of less than 100 mW.


RF module and antenna placement for robust connection

Basic LED bulbs often have a metal shield around the ballast board minimizing electromagnetic interference from the switching converter. Smart LED bulb designs need to shield the ballast and also provide a good antenna for the RF. A simple PCB antenna on the RF module might work if the module is positioned vertically near the top of the bulb. However, this might interfere with the light transmission and will put the smart semiconductors close to the LED heat source. Designers should carefully consider how RF performance will impact the usability of their bulbs. It is important to consumers to have a reliable connection.


Monitor temperature to extend lifecycle

Ideally the RF module should be placed far from heat generating LEDs and ballast electronics, but this is not always practical. The product reliability can be enhanced by monitoring the temperature of the LEDs and the wireless SoC. Dimming the LEDs can limit the heat generation. A thermistor placed near the LEDs can monitor the LED temperature, while the wireless SoC may have an on chip temperature sensor.

block diagram
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCT
rESOURCES

Enhancing Smart Lighting with 802.15.4 Mesh, Bluetooth & Multiprotocol 

Adding Smart Wireless Connectivity to an LED Lightbulb

Flipping the Switch on Smart Connected Lighting

Silicon Labs Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) and Mesh Software

Getting Started with the Z-Wave 700 Starter Kit

Wireless Mesh Networking Software for Thread and Zigbee

Smart Home: Works With Any Ecosystem

The Future of Smart Home Design

Get to know Friends of Hue

Overview
Design Considerations
Block Diagram
Find the right products
Resources
Close
Loading Results